We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Angeles County Museum of Art
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour
329

Book in advance
from
$41.59
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Los Angeles County Museum of Art
from $41.59
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveler rating
1,783
748
218
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,783
748
218
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews several buildings special exhibit la county tacoma picasso installation parking admission california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

While visiting LA we stopped at the LACMA to listen to some jazz music and have a picnic dinner. It was nice.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Love museums like this, but it seemed a lot of it was closed. Some of the exhibits seemed half displayed. Everything just seemed half there. There were a lot of Picasso's, so that was cool to see more.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank preisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Located on Wilshire Boulevard just east of Fairfax Avenue in the Miracle Mile district of Los Angeles, the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA) is the largest art museum in the western United States, attracting nearly a million visitors annually.

NOTE that while the museum has a Wilshire Boulevard address, the easiest access to their parking facility is off 6th Street.

On our visit we spent the majority of our time in the Ahmanson Building, which housed an impressive collection of Picassos as well as numerous paintings by Henri Matisse. We also took in some of the excellent pieces in the Broad Contemporary Art Museum. If you are interested in ethnic art, they currently (summer 2019) have major exhibitions of Islamic, Latin American and Korean art.

Even if you don’t feel like paying to go into LACMA there is one free outdoor exhibit worth seeing, Chris Burden’s “Urban Light,” which has become a very popular spot for Instagram selfies.

The museum grounds were immaculate, the artwork was tastefully displayed and both docents and security officers were there to maintain the proper viewing environment. Our guests visiting from Norway were impressed by LACMA and, as native Southern Californians, we also look forward to future visits.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank BruinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

I had read the review on Trip Advisor - Best Museums in LA. Wanted to see their extensive collection. I drove for over an hour, paid $25 admission and $16 to park. Turns out one building closed entirely and others only open at 30% of regular exhibit space. Not much to see. Over-hyped, over-priced and very disappointing.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank CardinalsFan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

A world class art museum sponsored by LA County. You will be pleasantly surprised by the amount of world class art in this unlikely (to the uninformed) art venue.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews