We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/28/21
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/28/21
Hotels.com$179
Priceline$179
HIExpress.com$179
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
2,396 results
Traveler rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location universal studios santa monica fame hollywood valet garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,396 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Good facilities, cleanliness, Breakfast and Service with smile.
Particularly would like to convey my appreciation to the very agile and friendly lady , Ms Marieta , who manages breakfast service so well.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jacob201910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Jacob201910,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to offer such glowing feedback from your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. It is also nice to read that you found Marieta, one of our amazing breakfast staff, to be engaging and friendly. We strive to provide our guests with excellent level of customer service and it seems we truly succeeded on that end. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Have a wonderful rest of the year!


Best Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We had an overnight trip to the Hollywood area and this hotel is in a great location! Walking distance to the Hollywood & Highland area (and by extension, the MTA). We got the 2 Queen Executive Suite room (there were 5 of us) and it was a nice room with a good view of Highland Ave. The breakfast area was very good and spacious, but did fill up very quickly around 8:30 so get there early if you have a large party! Great and friendly staff. Marieta is super nice and treated us like family (she’s from the Philippines like my in laws) so that made a good breakfast even better!

Please note that location can have its disadvantages. I’ve never seen so many cars on Highland Ave before (though it’s been years since I’ve been to this area). Cars going south bound on Highland between the 101 and Hollywood Blvd NEVER stopped coming the entire day so it can make it a bit tough to get in and out of the hotel. It’s valet only, but with a flat fee and in and out privileges and the staff was fast and courteous. Also if there is a concert at the Hollywood Bowl (like during our stay), it can cause even worse traffic so make sure to plan for that if you’re going to be driving.

Overall, a great stay and would definitely stay again if I need to stay in this area.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ninja421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear ninja421,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to offer such glowing feedback from your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. It is also nice to read that you found our whole staff to be engaging and friendly. We strive to provide our guests with excellent level of customer service and it seems we truly succeeded on that end. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Have a wonderful rest of the year!


Best Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

The hotel better than you expect a holiday inn Express but Marietta in the morning for breakfast made you feel like she was working for a 4 or 5 star hotel. Her customer service and desire to help guests was awesome.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank TracyB2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear TracyB2620,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Our staff take pride in providing great service to all our guests while you stay with us. We will pass on your compliments to Marieta to let her know her always friendly and efficient service made a great impact on your stay. Be sure to come see us again during your next trip to LA. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in early October 2019 and loved our stay. Our room was large. The beds comfortable. Bathroom clean and a good shower. Special mention to the breakfast - hot and cold choices. Good juice and coffee. And the staff (Marieta/Veronica) who were super smiley and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank myheartisinherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear myheartisinherts,

Thank you! Our staff team takes great pride in making our guests feel like this is your home away from home. Marieta, Veronica and the rest of our service staff will be thrilled to hear that they made your stay even more special. We are also grateful for your mention of how clean our newly renovated rooms were as well. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

It's a great location and feels safe. There is always a gaurd 24/7 so you know no one can just walk in. And to use the elevator you have to swip the room key before you press the floors. The staff was very kind. Sometimes the front desk will take their time to getting to you and checking you in. The breakfast staff especially Mariella are the sweetest Filipina, who treats everyone like they are her kids or grandkids. It's a great location because you're literally on the hill behind the Chinese theater, so walking onto the main walk of fame is a 5 minute walk at most. If you want to take a Lyft or Uber, the hotel is also near the road and has a convenient pick up area, but be mindful of traffic (it's LA what can you do). But it's also a quick trip to other touristy areas in town. The room is very spacious. I stayed with my family in a 2 queen room, which was very big, the beds were comfy, and bathroom was very spacious and clean. They also have a lot of great food places to eat nearby, or you could ask the front desk for a menu of nearby carryout places that deliver straight to your room. There is laundry rooms, with medium sized washer and driers that cost $4 to wash and $4 to dry. The hotel also just went through renovations so if you are on the upper floors (where it's more quiet) you'd have to take a second elevator from the 4th floor, but it's a great place. Pool is fun for the kids if they're less than 4 feet tall, but it's a good place to sunbath too. Overall I would stay again on my trips back into LA.

Room tip: Stay on the upper floors (4+)
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelwithJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear TravelwithJas,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation. I am glad that we are always able to meet your expectations when it comes to our room accommodations, staff service and breakfast. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future. You said it best: "The breakfast staff especially Mariella are the sweetest Filipina, who treats everyone like they are her kids or grandkids...Overall I would stay again on my trips back into LA."

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you next year.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews