We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #34 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed here for a couple of days before driving up to Las Vegas - and we loved it!!!!

The room we had was on the fourth floor looking out the fron. We had requested a Hollywood sign view room if possible but where we were in the right direction there was a building in the way but there isn't anything the hotel themselves can do about that.

The whole hotel was clean, welcoming and the room was huge. The breakfast room was great and they will even do you a breakfast box if that would be better, the woman there really couldn't do enough. The Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre and Chinese Theatre are less than 5 minustes walk away and are great places to visit.

One thing to watch out for is the payment side. We had paid it fully in advance as far as we were concerned (how we got a cheaper rate) but when we got there they said we had only paid for 1 night and that the other night would be charged when we left and we had to call the credit card company to try and figure it out. Was a bit confusing but worked out in the end. The rection staff we more than helpful though and gave us directions and maps without any trouble and were genuinely nice about it.

Would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    863
    228
    50
    30
See reviews for
864
484
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
arlington tx,76006
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

My hats off to the wonderful staff at this hotel!! We had a wonderful stay. I wish we had stayed our entire trip at your establishment but alas we are California vacation ametuers and booked another hotel closer to Disneyland for the other half of our stay---what a let down after staying here! Staff was wonderful, friendly, and very informative. The breakfast was a nice surprise each morning---not the same 'ol lame 'ol every morning. Rooms are clean and plenty of room. Starbucks across the street and we felt safe with our small children walking in and all around the hotel and attractions nearby. Everyone complains about the parking but hey, check out New York and what they charge to park your rental car!!! We will for sure stay here our next trip to Hollywood!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — parking fee
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank littlepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2008

I am always disappointed with Hotels in city centres/close to attractions but not this time. We had had a long flight and a painful drive from LA airport (LA is a nightmare to drive around) and found the hotel clean, modern and the staff very helpful. the rooms were very nice with big flat TV and Tea/Coffee and a comfortable bed. Only thing i will say is that were awoken by what sounded like music playing or a loud Tv at about 4am. Other than that it was what we needed and central to the walk of fame/bus tour pick up etc. Gutted i forgotten the ladys name on reception who located me to where i could by a british travel plug adapter so i could use my hair straighteners. She was very helpful.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Abelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpress01, Mgt at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, December 8, 2008
Many thanks and hope your memories will bring you back to Hollywood. Traffic in Los Angeles is a bit of a shock, but did you know that that Los Angeles population is 3,844,829 with a land area of 469 sq mi. (1,215 sq km) that's not including the city's around Los Angeles, this explains as to why Los Angeles is so congested with traffic.

I do recommend to futures travelers to take advantage of our great subway stations located around town and 2 blocks south of our hotel on Hollywood Blvd & Highland Ave is our station.

www.metro.net look at the metro maps to plan your trip or email our hotel an we plan the day for you email@hollywoodholidayinnexpress.com

Thank You again and hope to see you soon.

Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Previous to our stay at this hotel, we reseached for hours and hours to find just the right combination of good location, safety and not too pricy. Plus being a group of late twenties, we wanted to be near all the action! This place was very close to the Hollywood walk of fame and close to loads of great stores too. Across the street was a perfect combination of Starbucks, beer/liqour and snacks, quite convient. The staff were extra helpful in our planning to arrange getting taxis for a day in Santa Monica and getting to several other places. That alone was priceless. The hotel itself was nice and pretty modern, could def use new carpets thou. But the breakfast was incredible. Very hot and fresh and being a heath inspector, I was very pleased with the general sanitation and overall food safety practices. The staff were generally very friendly, except not so much with the night staff, but the day staff were always smiling, it was great to see. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Carpets
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

The hotel is beautiful and the weather was great!

I was wondering where I was going to stay and leery on which place to choose (being from the East Coast, we are all leery and question EVERYTHING).

Best value in Hollywood, however, extremely dissapointed in the parking fees. Corey, can you ever wave that fee? Geesh.

Also, if Anthony is a 'friend of Dorothy' or is "Family", I'd date him in a minute!

:)

Thanks again!

  • Liked — Anthony :)
  • Disliked — He might be straight :(
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italian1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpress01, Mgt. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, November 24, 2008
Italian1978, I'm sure you enjoyed our nice "tourist attractions" in Hollywood and hope to see you back soon. As for Anthony we don't feed him at night! keeps him smiling at our guest all the time, I will pass on the great comments from you :-)

As for the parking I know why pay for parking? but we have no street parking and the parking structure is not the hotels space. Seems every where you go in Los Angeles you pay for parking, Beach, Rodeo Drive, Malls, WEHO, ! So it could be a drag on your purse to pay for parking.

Next time you visit we will get you a pine scented car air freshener!

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

My 14 year old son and I were in town to see The Who at the Nokia Theatre and stayed here from November 5-10th based on the positive reviews posted on this site - let me tell you we were NOT disappointed by our choice!! The location couldn't be better -a short 5 minute walk down Highland and you're at the Kodak Theatre, Chinese Theatre, Jimmy Kimmel's nighttime home, The Metro subway train, which we used to take us to the Nokia theatre on Sunday night , we were at the theatre within a half hour and only a $1.25 for each of us - Note: it takes two trains to get there. L.A. Tours is also just up from the corner and we booked our 5 1/2 tour thru them which took us around Hollywood, out to Venice Beach/Santa Monica and the Stars homes along Mulholland Drive/Bel Air. Great little supermarket AND a Starbucks across the street from the hotel - always felt very safe. Van Morrison was doing a two nighter at the Hollywood Bowl which is practically next door to this hotel as well. They made arrangements for us to do a Paramount Studios Tour and due to an error on the part of the clerk, we didn't get to go but they accommodated my son and I by booking us the Warner Bros Tour instead and it was FABULOUS!! Also, arranged the cab, which cost us about $15 each way. The room was so comfy and cozy - we were on the 5th floor and didn't hear anything from other rooms - The breakfast was great and such a bonus that it's included with your stay. We filled up on that and started our day! Great outdoor pool and never had an issue with waiting to use the computer in the Business Centre. Yes, you have to take a different elevator if you're staying higher than the 5th floor but seriously folks, in the big picture that should'nt stop you from staying here!!

If I'm ever back in L.A. which I will be as I'm a huge fan now of the Nokia Theatre for seeing big name acts in smaller venues - I will always stay there.

Thanks again!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank misshappygolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpress01, Mgt. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, November 19, 2008
I told you the Warner Bros Tour ROCK! Thank You for your great review "misshappygolucky" seems you are always happy, stay this way because in Hollywood and Los Angeles happy memories will always stay with you as you found "Great Hotels Guest LOVE" part of our New Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

Do come back soon to visit us.

Thank You "Miss Happy Go Lucky" for your great stay.

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Please note that parking at this hotel is $25 per day which is pretty high for mid-range hotels in the area!

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tracys2cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpress01, Mgt. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, November 19, 2008
I'm sorry the parking fee is a bit-high, I just look and ask again, our parking fee is still $22 not $25. I'm sure our FREE HOT BREAKFAST Cheesy Omelets, Fluffy Scrambled Eggs, Sausage Gravy with flaky biscuits and crispy bacon makes up for it. Also the free WiFi, gym and warm pool are free. And the free street parking down 2 blocks from hotel. Los Angeles city code do not permit street parking in front of this hotel.

Corey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#23 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,095 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing