We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized room, free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #45 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location right near all the Hollywood action and only a 10 minute drive from Universal Studios. Tidy and good sized rooms though the breakfast room is very small and could use more seating but given it's an inclusion, was a nice benefit. Staff were great and nothing was too difficult, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Belmac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Belmac14,

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Even though the rooms are a good size, our room was very dark and we had to put the lights on during the day! Also, the view out of the bedroom window was of a rundown car park - thankfully we didn't spend too much time in the room as, during the 4 days we were there, we were out and about. Breakfast was appalling; we had to wait ages (and ages!) before we finally got a table only to discover that you ate off paper plates and used plastic knives and forks - and the food was bad - I don't think it was even cooked on the premises! We ended up going to McDonalds for breakfast for the remaining days we were there.

The only plus of this hotel is that it is only a 5 minute walk to Hollywood Bvld and easy to get the various tour buses that go around LA. There was also a Metro station there where you could go just one stop to Universal Studios (at a cost of $5 for a day travelcard). Also, the staff on Reception were really friendly and helpful.

I will not be returning to this hotel when I come back to LA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GT-BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear GT-BM,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is good to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff. However, please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us particularly with the breakfast service and room accommodations received. I assure you that this is not up to our standards and corrective action will be taken to ensure this does not happen again.

Again, I am grateful for your valuable feedback. Shall your travels bring you to the area again we hope for the opportunity to provide you a quality stay with us all around.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Recently stayed here for two nights. On site parking was reasonable. Location was good. Only a short walk to Hollywood Boulevard, Walk of Stars, etc. Our initial room was located on the Eighth floor, which was inconvenient as two different elevators were required to access our room. The first elevator only went to the fifth floor. You then had to walk to the opposite side of the hotel to utilize another elevator, which accesses floors five through eight. On our second day in a room on the eighth floor, we noticed numerous ants in one of the beds and near the a/c unit. After informing hotel personnel, they provided us a key to a room on the seventh floor and instructed us to move to the room. The hotel's free breakfast was good. Pancakes, eggs, cereal, yogurt, etc. The only problem was the long wait due to the lack of seating in the dining room area. During certain times, there was at least 20 people waiting in a line (or hovering over tables) for patrons to finish their meals. It was also unfortunate the establishment would not allow food to leave the dining area to be eaten in rooms. This would probably alleviate the problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ale32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear ale32931,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our good location and breakfast. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience the room assigned to you and issue in dining area you have experienced may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, the room is not ready when we got there, classic answer was given as check in time is 4 pm (we were there at 3.10 pm), but fortunately, we got the room 40 minutes after we arrived. Breakfast is free, but the location is not really exactly at the Hollywood main street (it's 5-10 minutes walk down hill). Overall, it's an average experience for me to stayed with them, some experience were good, some were below our expectation. There's still room for improvement for the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PitPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear PitPit,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.I greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short particularly with the service during check in and if you found the hotel location less than satisfactory. I appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were a family of 4 and stayed for 3 nights. We were close to everything from Universal Studios to Walk of Fame and the Hollywood Bowl. Plus we could walk to a lot of restaurants.

The hotel staff was awesome. Omar gave us some good suggestions for eating and the other manager arranged a tour for us.

Great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and it was very quiet. We loved the pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Janet D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is clean, and the valet was always nearby. The breakfast space was small, and sometimes food supplies got low. Staff friendly and responsive.

The TV was HD, and had plenty of HD channels. The hotel is up the street from the Hollywood Walk of Fame, though that is kind of underwhelming. Very close to Hollywood Bowl.
Elevator was out while we were there. Hallways were NOT air conditioned. Updated rooms and showers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear GFKelly,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we cover all the little things.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great location, 3 minutes away from Walk of Fame, 3 minutes from Hollywood Bowl, breakfast was great, staff was extremely helpful, valet parking, had a minor issue with the room, was taken care of with extreme professionalism. Close to Burbank and Beverly Hills by car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TGAV742826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear TGAV742826,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,877 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,063 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#52 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $191 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing