We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #34 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family of 5 Vacation”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 5 night stay here at the beginning of our 3 week USA/Hawaii adventure. What a wonderful way to start our trip. First of all, for those of you with more than 2 kids, you'll know how hard it is to find accommodation without having to book 2 rooms! Here, we could all stay in the one room, 2 queen beds and a comfy fold out sofa bed. Room was comfortable and inviting. Free breakfast service was all we needed, good variety and a decent space for serving and sitting, would recommend getting to breakfast before 8am or it gets busy after that. Front desk staff were all lovely and super helpful with information we needed. Location is great, short walk to Hollywood and Highland mall, with lots of options for dining (can recommend California Pizza Kitchen). Metro station is at the mall and is only 1 stop to Universal Studios if you're going there. Great central location in Hollywood. If there was one thing I had to pick on it was that it can be a little hard to turn into when driving, as traffic can get busy on N.Highland especially if there's something on at the Hollywood Bowl, but this was easily overcome by just driving past a little bit and turning around further up the road. We rented a car from Hertz, who have a depot just a 2min walk down the street. All in all a great place for the family to stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bkv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    866
    231
    51
    31
See reviews for
870
486
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna BC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent 1 night at this property to be close to the Hollywood Bowl for the Barry Gibb Concert. It was PERFECT! Clean, nice room, comfy beds - we had the 2 queen bed suite and it was very spacious. Anthony stored out luggage for us both upon arrival and departure and set up taxi's for us to West Hollywood and the airport. He was great! Breakfast was the usually Holiday Inn Express Breakfast which is great to get you by until lunch time. The 10 minute walk to the Hollywood Bowl was AMAZING and the 10 minute walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame (Hard Rock Cafe, Chinese Theatre, Madame Tussuads etc) was just perfect. WE would stay here again in a flash. thanks!!!

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen bed suite which faced Highland - it was great, sun shone in to our room. Very spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank presley1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here using hotel points for a weekend in Hollywood. Really enjoyed the excellent location, so close to Hollywood Boulevard and Hollywood and Highland. The service here is excellent. The rooms are very nice and quiet. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location if you are going to The Bowl. Immaculately clean - fast & friendly check-in. Large room included a setting area, refrigerator & microwave. Also a short walk away from Hollywood Blvd & attractions. Felt very safe & overall a pleasant stay. Room rate seemed high & parking is extra but the location is great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for the location knowing that we were going to pay mostly for that location. Given the area and how expensive things are in LA, I felt like it was a good value, especially considering that you can walk to all the touristy things like the Walk of Fame, Dolby Theater and more. There are lots of restaurants fairly close and stores with people walking everywhere.

The rooms were nothing grand but like I said it was more about location for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable...pretty standard Holiday Inn which includes a continental breakfast. It wasn't anything spectacular but as expected. I appreciated the valet parking and was glad to only pay $22 a night for it, I've paid much more in other large cities.

I would say for the location and price, this hotel will be hard to beat if you are going to LA on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We flew in to visit family in Orange County and take in the Bruno Mars concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Knowing I did not want to drive in to the ridiculousness that is HB parking, I looked for a hotel within walking distance. This hotel fits the bill perfectly.

Our room was a typical room for thus chain. It faced the Hilton next door, which was fine because we had no noise from Highland Ave. The staff, from front desk to valet was top notch and most helpful. Next time we go to the Bowl, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neenermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at the Hollywood Orchid Suites but with their price increase and now a charge for parking we decided to choose somewhere else that was pretty much the same price but was a better quality hotel. We booked this hotel on their website and took the carpark package so it was already included in the price and there would be no additional cost.
The hotel was easy to find and check in was quick. The staff from the front desk to the valet were always friendly and helpful. The room was large enough for my husband and myself and our 6 large suitcases. Free wifi and breakfast is included with the hotel. The breakfast had a large enough range to suit everyone, we found the wifi to be a lot slower than we have experienced elsewhere.
The room was clean and well maintained during our stay and the housekeeping staff were also very friendly when we would see them in the hallways.
The only drawback or that the hotel is on a busy road and if you are traveling on the opposite side of the road, it is difficult to drive in to the carpark.
The hotel is within walking distance to the walk of fame and we never felt unsafe walking there or back at night. We did not find the hotel noisy considering it is located on a pretty busy road.
We will stay in this hotel on future visits now and would recommend this hotel if you have a car or not.
When we checked out, the staff gave us a couple of free luggage tags which was unexpected but a really nice touch.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,585 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,866 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing