We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hollywood location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #36 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient hollywood location”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is a short 10minute stroll from Hollywood Boulevard and numerous Hollywood attractions. The hotel itself is tired, but clean and spacious. A basic hot breakfast in a communal eating area is included in the room price. Free Wi-Fi was appreciated. The staff were welcoming and very well informed of attractions and other services in LA. Thanks to their help we were able to catch public transport to resolve our tablet issues at a Microsoft service centre. Plenty of food options nearby, close to metro, buses and the hop on hop off tourist bus. A good but basic hotel stay in an excellent location. Our room was quiet as it did not face the main road.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank brauksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear brauksim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being in a good location, clean and spacious, and staff welcoming. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    867
    231
    51
    31
See reviews for
871
486
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Online reservation was a snap and check in was quick and easy. I was required to use the valet parking which was the same price as self park ($20/ day) so not a big deal. The location is great. Only a short 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd and all the attractions and restaurants. Our room was spacious with two double beds and a pull out couch. The beds were very comfortable but the pull out couch was worse than if you had to sleep on the floor. The complimentary in room WiFi was strong and reliable. The decor is a little dated with peeling wallpaper and older bathroom fixtures. Breakfast is included and has hot items such as bacon, sausage patties eggs and pancakes. Toast, bagels and cinnamon rolls are also available. The quality of the food is not great but certainly adequate to start your day. There is a small pool and business center for use. Our room was facing Highland Ave and there was a considerable amount of street noise that seemed to last throughout the night. During our stay one of their two hot water heaters was broken so we were asked to shower at off peak times if we wanted a hot shower.
For me the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame is an average hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

I am truly sorry about the water heater, it did break at the wrong time!

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is located just on the fringe of the main Hollywood attractions, and is easily accessible with a 10 minute walk. The hotel is fairly basic, while rooms are clean it was a little dated. Staff was professional and friendly and there is a self service kiosk where you can get snacks etc at the lobby. Not the flashiest but at least there were no surprises cos we knew what to expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bxs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is very convenient - it is walking distance to the main Hollywood tourist attractions as well as restaurants, the Hollywood Highland shopping centre and fast food outlets as well as a subway train station. The hotel itself is kept pretty well with large clean rooms. We enjoyed free delivery of pizza and pasta from Pepe's NY Pizza (details in the room brochure) which was surprisingly tasty and saucy. The staff were always friendly and professional which was great to see. Our first room was directly underneath the breakfast room which resulted in a lot of noise and foot traffic resonating through the floor and waking me up at 6am in the morning, however the staff were able to change our rooms which was appreciated.

The major disappointment was the breakfast which closes very early at 09:30am for some reason. There was processed eggs with cheese, meat patties, cordial for juice and pastries but the most shocking thing was the extensive use of styrofoam and plastic - all the plates, cups, cutlery were disposable and made of either of these non biodegradable material which needless to say, is extremely environmentally UN-friendly. I understand that this was to minimise the need for staff to operate dishwashing machines but the lack of environmental awareness was just shocking to see in a developed country in 2013. One can just imagine with horror the amount of plastic and styrofoam that this hotel generates from even one morning's breakfast sitting, let alone every single day. I think that this issue is one that the hotel management need to re-think urgently and educate themselves in the problems of landfill and the use of non biodegradable products - the people of today expect a lot better than this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swisstruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

In regards to our hotel trash and breakfast room trash. Our hotel recycles all our garbage leaving the property and is sorted with waste management. BTW, we do have a dishwasher to better sanitize washing item’s we use when setting up our breakfast every day.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Perfect location 5-minute walk from the Kodak Theater. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Not bad breakfast. Easy access to sights. Noisy at night from the street, but it is LA. Convenient and fast valet parking. We were able to leave our car for several hours after check-out at the hotel parking and take a walk. Which was very convenient for this area. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the city. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viarmes, France
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is everything I'm looking for in a Holiday Inn. Nice and clean room, comfy bed, no noise coming from the busy street, we slept really well. The staff was always really nice and helpful. I always try to book hotels close to one the main attractions but at a reasonable price when I travel so the location of this one was perfect as it's really close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. It was also really convenient because we decided not to rent a car and go everywhere by bus and many buses pass by Hollywood Blvd.
Breakfast was a little different everyday and always quite good. Although some hot milk to put the chocolate powder in would've been nice, but we survived well without it ;)
Overall we had a really nice experience and if I'm lucky enough to go back to Los Angeles one day I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a room way at the back and top of the hotel. It was a bit of a trek to get there (various elevators/stairways/hallways to take) but it was very quiet. The room was a decent size, comfortable and clean. We were a bit disappointed as they called our room a suite but it had no separation for the bed and sofa sleeper. The valet parking was very convenient and they valets were extremely fast. The breakfast buffet was standard Holiday Inn fare and was very crowded. Staff could not keep up with providing clean plates/cutlery and stocking food.

The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to Hollywood & Highland. There is a grocery store a few blocks away for snacks and drinks, and the subway is right there too. Great location overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelGoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,591 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,869 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing