We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #42 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express for 6 nights. The service of Maria and Omar and other employees at the front desk was excellent. We were first put in a room on the 5th floor, but our wifi didnt work, when we asked to change rooms, Maria was very prompt and friendly and got that sorted for us very quicklt and moved us to the 4th floor and our wifi worked!! The breaskfast is free and is a bit avaerage. It entails pancakes, toast, cereal, and scramble eggs. We didnt use the pool but it was small in size. The room was nice and spacious, however the noise from the outside is very noisey and costant beeping and sirens so make sure to bring some ear plugs for a good nights sleep. Overall we enjoyed our stay with the hotel and I would reccomend it to my family and friends and its very affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK-review2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wasn't expecting much when I booked this hotel, just because of the cheap prices of this hotel. Well let me tell you it far exceeded my expectations, the rooms where clean, it's a great location and the staff are better than some luxury hotels I have stayed at. GREAT WORK HOLIDAY INN

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoons69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is very close to Hollywood Boulevard, which then gives you access to bus's, tours and trains for other locations around LA. Its clean and convenient and the service is very good. I have one complaint, they put us in the room directly below the breakfast room! In my opinion there should not even be a room under the kitchen/breakfast area. Every morning around 5.30 am the noise started, chairs scraping non stop, footsteps and loud bangs meant we were awake each morning of our holiday from 5.30am, not happy. Other then this everything was non complainable but not outstanding either. Loved the complimentary breakfast just not hearinf everyone have their breakfast too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the last day of a 15 day touring holiday and it was one of the best stays.
Omar, on the reception desk, was the most infomative of those we encountered throughout our stay in California. He pointed us perfectly to restaurants for lunch and evening as well as a good variety of bus tours. He also helped us with space for our bags and arranged a late check-out to suit our departure plans.
The location is within 10 mins walk of the centre of everything, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was just as expected; the standard stuff but just right.
Other staff (valet, cleaners) were also efficient with the expected "smile".
We would willingly book here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times over the last three years. Two of those stays were for over a week each time. In all of these stays my experience was wonderful, especially when compared to much more expensive options.

The hotel is located just two blocks from the Walk of fame. It is right in the middle of everything. The famous Chinese Theatre is about four blocks away, where many major film opening occur. Also the El Capitan theater, home to the Disney openings, is about three blocks away. They had special events for kids there twice during my trips. Also several Hollywood related museum are nearby. I especially liked the one in the old Max Factor Building near the corner of Hollywood and Highland. Which is also home to the old Kodak Theatre, now called the Dolby Theatre, which is where they host the academy awards. There are several tour bus operators and walk tour groups located near the corner of Hollywood and Highland. It is also easy to get to the Universal studios, by taking the subway that is located two blocks from the hotel. This same line going the other direction goes to downtown, where you can get to the staples center and the Grammy museum very easily. There is also a bus route near the hotel, the front desk told me about this, where you can get to the LA farmers Market and the Grove Shopping Center, where they film a talk show everyday, and where they film the Price is right several times a week. There is also great restaurants located there, though there are also a pretty good selection near the hotel,. including a Hard Rock café. There are also guiness world record museum and wax museums nearby, and my kid liked those. We also took a tour of Paramount Studio, but I would recommend a cab to get you there. You need to call the number on the flyer or their webpage to book this in advance. I also especially liked Mel's diner, whish has a very extensive menu and is located about three blocks from the hotel.

The staff of the hotel is great. Everyone we met was very helpful.

There is also a small 7-11 style mart/ store directly across the street from the hotel in a small shopping center, which also has a subway and a pizza place.

And there is a high-end bowling alley two block away... those are two words I never thought I would put together High-end and Bowling--- but it really is. You have to see it to believe it. It was a lot of fun....nice leather seats with bowling....

There is also a bus line that runs to the beach--- but it took a pretty long time to do it, and I would recommend driving to the beach from this hotel.

The hotels breakfast buffet was very nice- with plenty of seating when we went, and the pool looked nice, though we did not use it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piersonhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My grumbles about this Hotel are minor compared to the positives I would have to recommend this well priced accommodation for those wanting to stay at a very convenient Hollywood location.
First impressions are important and ours were all good. Staff at the valet parking and reception were excellent. There are many 5 star hotels that could take lessons from these people.
Our room was as I had expected and we were happy with the hotel location, just a short stroll to the centre of Hollywood Blvd at the corner of Highland Ave.
Breakfast was fine but due to the number of guests eating at the same time it is best to take it back to your room.
The only improvement I can suggest is that some glasses and plates be made available in the room. It is odd that there is a microwave and a coffee maker but no plates or coffee cups.
All in all we highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was directly on Highland Ave but we were not disturbed at all by traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 after a long flight from Australia. The staff were friendly, check in was easy and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is so close to the Walk of Fame and to the Chinese Theatre and Dolby theatre and other attractions. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. A good clean hotel. It is on a busy road but that didn't effect us and we were right on the road. We would stay here again if we returned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MareeandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,748 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,944 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $204 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing