We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but a bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #43 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here with 2 adults and 3 kids after a long flight from Australia. The rooms were OK and the location was perfect, but we had a few problems with the bedding, mainly the sofa bed as the mattress was very wiry,even the kids found it too uncomfortable so just slept on it as a lounge without opening it out. The double beds were lovely to sleep in. Being right on Highland it was a bit noisy. Having said that it was very good value for money with a big group.

The staff were excellent and very helpful when we were completely jet lagged, and the rooms are well equipped (wifi, cable etc.). Being able to walk down to the Dolby theatre was a real treat, even if other parts of Hollywood are not so glamorous.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Highland ave would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

Acknowledgments for our team members are very welcoming and your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame still a leader in excellence and service in Hollywood.
I have noted the sofa bed and will look into new mattress pads.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here with my sister and parents in early January 2013 and it was fabulous.
We had 2 rooms so we could spread out a bit more as the rooms are standard hotel rooms although i did enjoy the arm chair they included.
The breakfast selection was delicious and I really liked the pancake machine they had which broke up the typical "included" buffet breakfasts at most hotels.
This hotel really is in the best location because it's a short walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Grauman's Chinese Theatre but far enough away that you don't get the noise.
When we were there the walk of fame was all closed for the premiere of some movie at the Chinese Theatre so that was all very exciting.
Good restaurants close by to eat at and lots of shopping around there

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your 5 star experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments for our team members. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed 4 nights here and booked a room for 5 people. Upon arriving our room wasn't available so we were offered two interconnecting rooms instead free of extra charge. Very much appreciated as we may have been a little tight with 5 in the one room. The staff were most helpful with questions and directions and houskeeping had our rooms perfectly kept. Location for this hotel is excellent and only 5 minute walk to the centre of Hollywood Blvd where you can find Madame Tussauds, Chinease theatre & the Dolby theatre. Very good insulation on the windows meant we heard nothing during the night from Highland Avenue which is quite busy. A hot breakfast was included and more than sufficient but the seating capacity means going at 9am might have you waiting for a seat. Beds were a generous size and very comfortable. In room iron & safe were handy to have.
Across the road is a 24hr subway, starbucks, convenience store, chinese restaurant & pizzeria. Try out he pizzeria called 'Casa Bella'. You might be put off by looks but it was the best pizza we had anywhere in the US which was confirmed by my cousin travelling with us who lives in Italy and ate there 3 out of 4 nights. Ask for it to be made thin, well cooked and sparsley topped and you won't be dissapointed.
There is laundry facilities and a business centre where you can use their computers & printer. WiFi is available throughout but I found it to have poor signals in the room and only strong in front of the elevators if you want to Skype.

Room Tip: A room near the elevators will give better you better wifi coverage or on the 4th floor means you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your 5 star services.

I’m always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments for our team members. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Thank you for the breakfast comments and the sound insulated room windows are great.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2012 We had two queen beds so comfortable Bathroom was spacious and very clean location wise it was great a short walk to to walk of fame and all shopping one train stop to Universal studios location wise fabulous and felt very safe would highly recommend it staff were very helpful and welcoming

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for rating Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame with 5 stars!

Praise and acknowledgments for our team members are always pleasing to our team members. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in December 2012. Our room had 2 twins and a sofa bed. Everything was great with this property for the money that we paid - free wifi, clean rooms, fantastic location (felt safe walking around in the evening with the kids, and great access to the Hollywood Walk of Fame & associated tourist attractions), and helpful front desk staff. Our room faced the street but we weren't bothered by noise.

Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express fare - nothing fancy, and keep in mind that it's free, so you get what you pay for! We took advantage of the free breakfast 2 out of the 4 mornings that we were there, and went out for brunch twice just for some variety.

My only complaint would be the quality of the sofa bed - very lumpy and bumpy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazeefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your 4 star experiences.

I’m always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments for our team members. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Thank you for the breakfast comments, yes folks, it’s free and not a full service restaurant.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just up the hill from the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Great Sushi place just across the street in the shopping center (Shintaro). Recommend asking for a room off the main street if you're a light sleeper.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank LC_LC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 and it was a good stay in Hollywood. A quick walk to the tourist attractions and a convenient drive to Griffith Observatory/Hollywood Sign, Universal Studios & Warner Brothers studios. Room was large (a little dated), clean with a comfy bed and free WiFi worked great. Staff were friendly & helpful. My only negative was the laundry facilities were broken while I was there, which was a bit of a pain. Across the street was a small convenience store, Subway & a pizza parlour. Safe area to walk around after dark, usually lots of people and traffic.
Although I disliked LA and would probably stay in Santa Monica next time instead, I would return to the Holiday Inn Express as a Hollywood base and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rheedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your 4 star services.

I’m always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments for our team members. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.
Thank You for recommending Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame to others.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please remember to book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar with superior room technologies, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#22 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,924 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,101 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $211 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing