We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #34 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Would stay here again”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during the first part of our honeymoon to the US and we selected this hotel as a result of the tripadvisor reviews and the location, we were not disappointed. We took a taxi from LAX airport which cost $50.

The hotel is just a short walk from the Hollywood walk of fame area and the Kodak Theatre, we also used it as a base to visit universal studios which was less than 10 minutes aways by taxi.

We stayed in a suite which was an excellent size and very clean, the air conitioning was good but a little on the noisy side as it was a standalone type unit under the window, however we got used to this.

The breakfast provided by the hotel is not an extensive selection but is perfectly adequate providing a wide selection of cereals and pastries as well as bacon and eggs.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good location at a reasonable cost in the Hollywood area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve4747_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    863
    228
    50
    30
See reviews for
864
484
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We booked this hotel because we wanted to redeem some reward points and I have to admit I was very reluctant to stay here. The last time we stayed in one was back in 1995 and since then we've avoided the chain. This time, we decided to try it again and I was pleasantly surprised at the vast improvement from the last time.

We went to L.A. for a quick Hollywood look-around during Memorial Day weekend and since we weren't looking for a hotel with a view, this place was more than adequate for our needs. We booked two rooms, one for my husband and I and the other for three teen-age boys. The breakfast that was included in the rooms was heaven-sent, you all know how much "growing boys" can eat. The staff were all very approachable and helpful, especially Armando at the front desk and Marietta at the breakfast room. The rooms were very clean and the free wi-fi was another plus. I don't know why the four and five-star hotels still charges for internet service.

I did like the location of the hotel - far enough from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood and Vine but also just a very short walk from everything. Universal Studios is just a five-minute drive.

So, if you want a no-frills but comfortable and convenient hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Hollywood is very highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank papay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel was perfect for me as I was travelling alone. Great price, clean, quiet( apart from air con), friendly staff, nice breakfast & great location. I would stay again and recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mim2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Great hotel to stay! Walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard and the Walk of Fame. Room was beautifully furnished and so clean - refridgerator included was awesome!! Complimentary breakfast was excellent - great variety for people from all over!! Staff were brilliant - friendly, helpful and gave great advice!!
Starbucks, pizza, small supermarket, subway and same day laundering just accross the street!

Will definately reccommend and return whenever I come back!!

THANKYOU HOLLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOLLYWOOD!!

Room Tip: We had non-smoking, twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kells2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Holiday Inn is in an amazing location for first time visitors. A short 5 min walk to hollywood boulevard and the tourist mecca that is Hollywood. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly the rooms spotless and a nice pool to finish the day. The breakfast was the usual holiday inn/ staybridge suites fare but adequate. Convenient store and food oulets just across the road. We checked out the Japanese restaurant across the road and it was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bencat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatHotelsGuestLove, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear bencat123,

Thank you for choosing the Hollywood Holiday Inn Express Walk of Fame as part of your trip accommodations. I know there are many hotels to choose from and I am always happy to see our hotel stand out.

Location of our hotel is always a plus and I am glad to see you made the most of your trip and took advantage of all the convenient sites, stores, and restaurants surrounding the hotel.
It was nice to see you had a great stay at our great place in Hollywood and hope that you can join us again for another one.

Thank You
Corey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Small 5 storey hotel on a busy main road. Secure valet parking and efficient reception staff. Pleasant room, clean and comfortable and free wifi, no views. Nice complimentary breakfast, although a bit of a "free for all" atmosphere. Nice swimming pool on 4th floor and small gym. We found this hotel a good location for walking to Hollywood Boulevard and hotel organised citytour for us with pickup at hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatHotelsGuestLove, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear Hazeyjean,

Thank You for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

I am glad that you had a comfortable stay. We are a limited amenities hotel and do our best to provide what we can for our guests. The hotel location and surrounding buildings do limit the scenic views from the property and hope you found our service, quality, and FREE breakfast/wi-fi to compensate.

I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging. I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame for your future travel needs.

Thank You
Corey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Great place to start your LA vacation. Walking distance to walk of fame and many tours in the area. Breakfast was simple and the staff was first rate. We walked to everything including the bus stop and train.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pflovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatHotelsGuestLove, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear pflovett,

Thank you for the nice review.

I am glad to see you found our hotel’s location to be very convenient and you were able to use our nearby public transportation to get around. Not to mention, that our “First Rate staff” was very helpful, which is our primary goal.

Once again, thank you for a positive review.

Thank You
Corey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,093 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing