We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Universal Studios Hollywood
from $109.99
More Info
from $188.99
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $348.99
More Info
Reviews (34,817)
Filter reviews
34,817 results
Traveler rating
21,305
9,287
2,980
815
430
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21,305
9,287
2,980
815
430
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio tour jurassic park line pass harry potter mummy ride vip experience king kong backlot tour special effects show lower lot water world back lot tour walking dead fast pass animal actors express pass wait times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,701 - 8,706 of 34,817 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

At the moment most people appear to be going straight for Harry Potter so my advice is go to the lower lot first. We found the Harry Potter line went down later in the day.

This park has many top class attractions and rides. The minion ride, Transformers, mummy are very good and have less wait time later in the day. Eating in the park is expensive and a lot of the food is not great tasting.

The studio tour ride is excellent especially the King Kong part.

Not as good as Florida but enjoyable all the same.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank joep735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We went on a Friday, booked our tickets on line and got there early for the 8am opening. There were a lot of people at this time but no problem. On the way to the studio tour, stopped to go on the roller coaster at Hogwath, as not much of a line,very quickly we were on and I noticed later in the day that it was easy to get on.
Waited about 10 minutes at the gate for the studio tour and walked down to get on the trams. You pick up 3D glasses before you get on. Absolutely fabulous tour, so much fun. You stay on the tram so suitable for everyone.
Most of the other attractions had set times for shows and just moved from one to another with very little time to wait which was a surprise for me. Lots of rides and fair attractions,also a water park where the kids were having a great time running through the water.
Plenty of food outlets, can take water and fruit only with you, you go through security on entry.
Weekends would be much busier and even though there were a lot of people, it was easy to get around.
If you have the time, the 2 day pass would be great, or stay as long as you can on the one day to get to see all of it.
I think it is worth it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank teebee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Simply amazing. I some older rides need upgrades for the sake of relevance, but overall fantastic. Hogsmeade was pure magic.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ByronVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Buy ticket online to save some money. Go early so you have time for more attractions. At some of them you need to wait for an hour or more to have a ride. If you do not want to wait and you are OK to have a single ride, you can use the track for single riders. Really liked the Transformers roller coaster.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank 1_mergie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We had fun and we enjoy the rides , I would like to again next year✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨there are many rides for all ages

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank afaffites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews