We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simpsons ride and King Kong are must do!”

Universal Studios Hollywood
Book In Advance
More Info
$178.99*
and up
Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood
More Info
$368.99*
and up
The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood
More Info
$191.00*
and up
Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour
Ranked #2 of 564 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for the ultimate Hollywood experience! Find a full day of action-packed entertainment all in one place: thrilling theme park rides and shows, a real working movie studio, and Los Angeles’ best shops, restaurants and cinemas at CityWalk. Universal Studios Hollywood is a unique experience that’s fun for the whole family. Explore Universal Studios backlot on the legendary Studio Tour. Then face the action head on in heart-pounding rides, shows and attractions that put you inside some of the world’s biggest movies. End your day with the energy and excitement of Universal CityWalk. All this and much more. Only at Universal Studios Hollywood, The Entertainment Capital of L.A.
Saint petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Simpsons ride and King Kong are must do!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It was my 3d universal studios site after japan and Singapore and again very exciting! Simpsons ride is very recommanded. Very impressive! As well as King Kong adventure they do during the studio tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nestemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16,925
    7,533
    2,360
    620
    291
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast way to see attractions”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is exciting place. We passed all attractions without long queues. Just come at 9AM and go straight to Transformers, Jurassic Park and Mummy. You will save a lot of time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andriy-Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwick, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mostly boring”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I liked the tram ride through the studio lots, but other than that, I thought this was for children.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank iggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

A free shuttle bus from The Garland Hotel every hour was a bonus. We opted for the VIP tickets so we didn't have to queue for anything. Packed everything in. Brilliant Waterworld show, Special Effects show and loved all the virtual reality roller coaster rides. Never had to queue for toilet facilities either, Well worth doing the City tour too. Loved every minute of it! Reasonably priced food and drink as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jax002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Day at Universal May 4, 2014”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Universal. We booked our ticket through LA Tours - Our Hotel arranged the tour and they picked us up at our hotel at 9:00 am, drove us to their location on Hollywood Boulevard where we purchased our tickets which included the trip to Universal, a one day pass and return at 5:00 pm - dropped back to our hotel - all for $109 per person. You can buy a one day pass for $84 but you will have to get yourself to the Studios etc. Well worth the price. Once we checked in at the gate a Universal Staff person tried to get us to upgrade to a "better" tour at a cost of $349 per person - he said they would credit us with the $109 and we would just pay the difference. This would also include front of line pass and actually going inside studious to see shooting. He could not tell us exactly which shows we would see and he told us that the tour we were going to do would not show us much etc....We chose to stick with what we purchased and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Studio tour was just awesome and I would highly recommend it. We did that one first and we waited maybe 5 minutes. You will not be disappointed. High points, King Kong, the subway experience, the crash from War of the Worlds. Must do: Water World - we were blown away with this performance. The Haunted House will surprise you, you enter thinking this is not going to be scary, I screamed so many times, my heart was beating out of my chest for most of the self guided tour inside. The Blues Brothers - another must see; Animal Actors was great and Behind the Scenes was wroth seeing. We are not roller coaster people so we did not take any of the rides but I will tell you that if you are so inclined you are well advised to do those early in the day as the line ups in the afternoon were anywhere from 25 min to 45 min wait. The food was average type fast food and was not cheap but it's normal for a place like this. Ben and Jerry's ice cream was delicious at the end of the day. Highly recommend Universal Studious and if you do not enjoy roller coaster type rides then a one-day pass will be fine as long as you get there early in the day and follow the schedule they give you for the various shows.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MameNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal Studios Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Universal Studios Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing