We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO THE VIP EXPERIENCE TOUR!”

Universal Studios Hollywood
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.99*
and up
Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket
Ranked #2 of 547 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for the ultimate Hollywood experience! Find a full day of action-packed entertainment all in one place: thrilling theme park rides and shows, a real working movie studio, and Los Angeles’ best shops, restaurants and cinemas at CityWalk. Universal Studios Hollywood is a unique experience that’s fun for the whole family. Explore Universal Studios backlot on the legendary Studio Tour. Then face the action head on in heart-pounding rides, shows and attractions that put you inside some of the world’s biggest movies. End your day with the energy and excitement of Universal CityWalk. All this and much more. Only at Universal Studios Hollywood, The Entertainment Capital of L.A.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
408 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“DO THE VIP EXPERIENCE TOUR!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wow guys/gals. I was in hollywood on my honeymoon and was STOKED to get to universal studios . We bought the VIP Experience package and it was WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

I Highly Highly recommend doing it this way. you get the following:

a) a great guide - our's was AWESOME
b) breakfast before the tour - buffet yum
c) go on all the rides and see all the shows front of the line no waiting, EVER
d) get buffet lunch, and we are talking GOURMET buffet lunch
e) do the REAL tour, the backlot tour, see everything, the history, the props, etc
f) have enough time left over to shop till you drop in memoribilia stores, hit any rides you wanna do again, etc.

We had the time of our lives. And after it was done we went to universal City Walk to walk around and get some eats. . A long FUN FILLED DAY. If you are in hollywood. DO THIS. you HAVE TO!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cksteeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,800
    7,155
    2,240
    577
    274
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breath Taking Experiance for all”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

One can re-live in the west. Go through the Jurassic Park with full action - it is the best. Must see the special effects show - one of a kind. Transformers ride - WOW. It is bit crowded during summer holidays, if you go early and choose the main attractions first can avoid long queues

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kumwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So Much Fun”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We just completed an excellent day at Universal Studios. We followed advise and woke up early and got into the park around 7:45 and then headed directly to the rides. We were able to ride Transformers, Mummy ride, Simpsons, twice each with no lines before things got busy. We loved them all. We then headed for the Studio Tour where the line flowed quickly. My kids loved this tour. Full of fun surprises and interesting information. Someone said it was boring. No it is not! When we got back near noon the line was very long and things had become congested. Yeah for us that we had already hit the highlights with no lines or stress. We then ate lunch and enjoyed the Grinch lights and singing. Took pictures with the Grinch, Cindy Lou, the Minions, etc.. and did some shopping. Left at 3:00 feeling we had done everything we wanted to do and definitely wanted to get away from the crowds. Came back at night to see the lights and eat dinner at City Walk. My kids loved the rides and Universal Studios in general. I had a great time too! Don't think it would have been fun if we had arrived with the massive crowds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank XinAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Attractions & shows are amazing”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

you can't beat the studio tour I have done it before but it has been years always changing for the better. The technology behind the ride are top notch. it is crowded & you have to negotiate by wait time but it can be done without have to wait to long.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CND02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved the Studio tour!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I came in the second week of december and the place was very Empty! Had a great time, rides were all working the lines were tiny! The staff were a little pushy to get you to buy extra tickets at the front gate, which wasn't as welcoming as Going to Disneyland! But still a really cool place to visit and the see the Original movie sets was a big buzz!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal Studios Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Universal Studios Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing