We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Main Road”

TCL Chinese Theatres
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.50*
and up
TCL Chinese Theatre VIP Tour
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Los Angeles Movie Locations Bus Tour
More Info
$29.00*
and up
Hollywood and Stars' Homes Tour in Open Bus
Ranked #4 of 145 Fun & Games in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Walk in the steps of the Tinseltown's stars: visit the theater's famous forecourt and gaze down at the stars' footprints, handprints and autographs immortalized in cement.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
North Hollywood
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Main Road”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Graumans Chinese is always fun. They have put on some really good movies there. You can be out front and there you will see many people walking around dressed up like a star or character. In the cement you will find feet or hand prints of some old stars and its just a fun place to be.

Helpful?
Thank buddyone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    1,085
    599
    101
    42
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Loved visiting here, especially loved the handprints of all the famous Hollywood movie stars. So humbling to see their words and their prints from so long ago. This is a must see!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparksy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York City, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stars hand & footprints”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

You can't go to Hollywood without going here. It's amazing how many stars have themselves immortalized here. From Shirley Temple to Johnny Depp, it's fantastic. They take your picture when you go in and you can purchase it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun to see but overpriced for what you get”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is free to go see where all the stars have put their hands in concrete. If you want to tour the theatre there is a $13.00 charge. I thought for the length of the tour and the information given the tour was pricey. I think it would have been fair for a $5-7 fee. If I had to redo it I would have just gone to see a movie . I would have had access to all of the same things but would have also gotten to see a movie out of the deal. After all of the other tours I did that week this one did not measure up.

I visited on Wednesday, October 10th.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a must see.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I could not believe that this place is that old. And they have state of the art system, so they can still hold 52 premieres a year. We did the VIP tour which was worth it (and cheap), you will learn a lot about the theatre. All the hand and foot impressions of the stars were just unbelievable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TCL Chinese Theatres also viewed

 

Been to TCL Chinese Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing