We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B for a stay in LA”

The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2009

What an awesome place to stay!
The Linnington is tucked away just off Santa Monica Blvd, and in a very classy neighbourhod.
The deck is an idyllic place to have brekkie, and the hosts were absolutely superb.
The 4 nights I spent at The Linnington were as good as I could have wished for.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2008

The review that Kalaloch of Seattle wrote of the Linnington was right on target. We booked the Linnington for 3 nights for some friends who do not speak English. We were not disappointed. Barbara and Sheila, the hosts, were quite gracious and somehow were able to understand our friends and answer their requests.

This B & B is in a nice neighborhood of single family homes and is a quiet oasis from the more urban parts of LA. It's close to the sights and UCLA. It's conveniently located to 405 and the 10. We originally tried to book the UCLA Guest House, but it was full. We are happy to have found the Linnington. We loved the large deck and view of the backyard. It's an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Barbara and Sheila Moore were our hosts at this lovely French country-style home in the Beverley Glen area of West Los Angeles. Well situated for access to Hollywood, Beverley Hills and Santa Monica, this is a quiet oasis in La La Land.

A cozy separate cottage was our home for a recent three-night visit. The room contains a double bed, armoire with TV and small refrigerator and closet. There is a separate bathroom with shower. The adjoining deck area with hot tub, lounge chairs and a small dining table was lovely, full of bird song and the aroma of orange blossoms and jasmine plants.

A lovely continental California breakfast was served at 8:00 a.m. on weekdays and 9:00 a.m. on weekends. Expect fresh fruit, coffee and fruit juice and muffins, scones or granola. Under the Southern California sun, breakfast is a relaxing start to the day.

Our charming hosts were gracious in answering any questions we might have, while being appropriately unobtrusive.

This is an excellent, economical alternative to the big hotels that dot the major thoroughfares running through the city.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kalaloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maili2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,035 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,061 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#138 of 355 in Los Angeles
313 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linnington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linnington Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2052 Linnington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90025
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Linnington Hotel Los Angeles
The Linnington b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing