We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Linnington Bed and Breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Linnington Bed and Breakfast

The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 88 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Beverly Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Linnington Bed and Breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

April 2,2013

AT the Linnington Bed and Breakfast you get what you pay for per /night, a basic, small prefab room in a charming backyard, a lovely deck, a light and airy out- dated room with a comfortable king sized bed, flat screen TV (limited channels and no movie rentals) and wi-fi. It does not offer an array of comfortable or luxurious amenities. The room has no sitting area to eat which can be bothersome and I was apprehensive about using the jetted Jacuzzi. The Linnington does not offer plush bath towels, bathrobes, daily or weekly cleaning, change of bed sheets and fresh towels like other Bed and Breakfeast places.do. I slept in the same sheets for a little over a week and eventually I ran out of clean towels. On the days I did receive breakfast, a morning knock came on my door with a tray of breakfast and coffee. I recommend checking it out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOMENIQUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
10
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a little jewel hidden away on a quiet street with lovely backyard, private cottage, great food and friendly hosts! You need to check this out - great for business trips or couples. Every morning a knock came on our door with a tray of delicious breakfast, coffee, tea and juice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were looking for a centrally-ish located reasonably priced place to stay for our weekend in LA. This was so perfect! The couple who runs the place are incredibly sweet and relaxed. It's a quiet little street,and the guesthouse is tucked away in the back. We slept well and had a nice time eating a leisurely breakfast on the deck, where the wi-fi extends so we could use our laptops to deal with work email etc...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Small, self-contained bungalow at the rear of the house. Well fitted out, but small. Home made breakfast provided each day. Nice quiet area, away from the main hustle and bustle, but close to Pico Boulevard and the Hollywood area. Good central location for the seeing the western part of Los Angeles.
Friendly hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larch462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice location, quiet and safe. Pleasant and well cared for street. Parking in driveway. Room was an annexe at back of house. Huge bed. Small room. Nice deck to sit out on and this is where you eat breakfast. Host friendly, accommodation clean. We think this is good value for L.A.

Room Tip: There is only one room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Highlanders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Given the price, location and overall experience, I'd stay again. It is very small inside, but the patio/yard make up for that if the weather is nice. If it isn't, (it rained the one morning I had available to hang out), then the size and lack of amenities are a bit bothersome; there is no place to sit so I had to sit and eat breakfast on the bed. But when the weather is nice, open up the door, hang out on the patio - it's lovely and private. 

Basically, I agree with most of the other reviews, though. My only real nitpicks are that a bit more attention to detail would go a long way... Small hotel style bottles of shampoo, soap, etc, would be a much nicer touch than a big bottle of head and shoulders. The interior walls could use a fresh coat of paint. And with the current price of televisions there is no reason not to update from the small, old CRT with a somewhat hobbled remote. Also, as a matter of personal preference, a light blanket underneath the heavy down comforter would be a good option for folks who need more than just a sheet to keep warm but swelter under a heavy down comforter. 

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Modomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was the best place to stay in LA. We stayed for 3 nights on a sight seeting adventure in LA and loved the place. It is a small guest house with private bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was homemade and very tasty everyday!! It is in a great location about 15 min from Beverly Hills, and 30 mim from downtown Hollywood. I will stay here again when I return to LA :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxycw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#94 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
#188 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#48 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linnington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linnington Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Linnington Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2052 Linnington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90025
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Linnington b&b
The Linnington Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing