We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian...Great Prices for LA”
Review of Little Dom's

Little Dom's
Ranked #419 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: Avocado Street
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Italian...Great Prices for LA”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This little gem is off the beaten path in the Hollywood Hills. The pizza had a thin crispy crust and many interesting toppings. We also tried the rice balls, which too were awesome and the homemade sausage. Lunch for three people with a bottle of wine came to under $100. That's pretty good for LA.

Check it out!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome little spot”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went here twice with some friends who live in the area and both times I was not disappointed. very reasonable menu with a great variety and excellent customer service. has a great vibe to the place. Would certainly recommend Australians to visit this place if they are in the neighbourhood!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A dream of a neighborhood spot”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

FIrst of all, the food here is great. Consistently excellent. We've had brunch, lunch, dinner, and drinks and dessert, and never been disappointed. Second, we've been here both with and without kids, and have been treated beautifully on all occasions. No slant-eyed looks, they let us know they have kids pasta on request, brought an espresso cup and tiny spoon when our daughter wanted to sip her milk as if it were tea, were prompt when we had kids and needed urgency, left us alone to linger when we didn't, just always lovely service. Finally, the atmosphere. It feels both casual and elegant in the best possible combination. Equally appropriate as a neighborhood bite or a special date-night occasion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I usually hit this place up for the brunch. It's a bit pricey but the food is incredible, the service is killer, and the vibe is excellent. A super chilled out restaurant in the middle of Los Feliz with a bit of a European vibe. The garlic potatoes are good enough to murder someone over. Lovely, but too expensive to visit more than once a month.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect upscale hangout”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Terrific food: simple, delicious, Italian food with a twist. Great service. Perfect place for breakfast or dinner. The best breakfast pizza on the planet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noblefilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Dom's also viewed

 

Been to Little Dom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing