We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Starline Tours
from $99.00
More Info
LA in A Day
146 Reviews
from $64.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (5,021)
Filter reviews
5,021 results
Traveler rating
1,873
1,074
725
558
791
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,873
1,074
725
558
791
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly hills tour guide stars homes rodeo drive stars home tour hour pass movie star homes tour celebrity homes great tour santa monica pier bel air hollywood stars hollywood boulevard downtown la sights hanks malibu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 5,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good tour. Informative and good sense of humor.
Good tour if don’t have a lot of time
Thank you Danko for a good day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Inspiration528076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was great see through Hollywood, Belair and most Los Angeles. Is great see some celebrities homes also

Thank Y5346QQrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had Frank (from memory) take us on the Hollywood Celeb Homes Tour, and we were extremely disappointed! This man should no longer be working here he is clearly too old to be doing this (no offence meant) but basically, the whole way throughout the tour he would get his left and right mixed up.. for example.. “Example Celeb’s house will be on your right up ahead.. again, the house will be on your left up ahead” we then asked “which side left or right?” He would then get rude with us and would say “I told you it was on your right!” This happened many times on the 2 hour tour. He also got lost trying to show us some houses. We began to feel a bit unsafe due to this. He also missed many houses that we know where celebs live as during the same day we went on another Hollywood Celeb Homes Tour. We did not see many on this Starline tour. He was more showing us around Hollywood. We were then encouraged by him to tip $10 per person, of which we did not tip at all and we were not the only ones because of this and the others on our tour weren’t happy either. Absolutely awful tour.
We would like to add that we also did the hop on hop off tour around Hollywood, and surrounding such as Downtown etc and to Venice & Santa Monica. We also had a very poor experience with this. The busses are very old and many of the earphone points do not work, one of them was hanging off the bracket, another one wouldn’t let the earphones stay in the port. Our seats at the front of the bus were very rocky and weren’t secure. The bus drivers that we got were not fantastic with speaking English and were very hard to understand so when you need help, you are basically on your own as they don’t understand or you don’t understand them. We all really needed help during these hop on hop off bus tours because the route had changed and audio out of sync due to having to go other ways because of the Golden Globes being on. Not happy at all with Starline tours and do not recommend them! We have done The Big Bus Tours in many other places and found them much better so will stick with them in the future! The only positive thing about this company is the Audio Description on the Hop on Hop off tours are very good if you can get your earphones to work in one of the few ports that work!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank cbar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour. Danko our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us amused along the way. Our Teenage boys also enjoyed it

Thank ShellB2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: LA in A Day

the guide knows the city well and brings interesting anecdotes. It’s funny guy. I appreciate times for lunch.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Lemifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews