We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service on weekdays”
Review of A Good Morning

A Good Morning
Ranked #24 of 85 Restaurants in Los Altos
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
los gatos, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service on weekdays”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

They open at 6 am on weekdays, so it's our go-to breakfast place when we have a meeting in Palo Alto. We avoid rush hour traffic, get there early, and have breakfast before the meeting. I love their croissant, bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich. They offer a choice of hash browns or country potatoes. They have a variety of coffee types. They're always friendly and accommodating at 6 or 7 am on weekdays.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoTheGreyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem for Breakfast”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A Good Morning is on a major road, but tucked into the corner of a strip mall.

We had our first meal (breakfast) just yesterday and were very impressed. Service was friendly, fast and helpful. Food was above average in flavor, texture and eye appeal.

We noted that there is a simplified breakfast/takeout menu in addition to the very extensive dine-in menu for breakfast/lunch.

Will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
426 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Missed potential”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This could be a great place. Though small, they offer a wide variety of breakfasts and lunch and could really hit high marks. The staff seems very friendly and seemingly tries hard to please. The food is good (but not great), but its really pretty simple, standard breakfast/lunch fare. What we experienced was an inordinately long wait. We came for a late breakfast on Memorial Day and found the place packed. Nevertheless, we got an outside table but ended up waiting nearly forty minutes before getting our food. We were given menus by a friendly waitress but after waiting for nearly 15 minutes for someone to take our order, a different waitress came by with coffee/juice that she thought was for us but was for someone else. We got coffee and had to ask for refills in waiting for what was really pretty simple eggs/potatoes/sausage fare. Coffee was nice and strong. The food was good but the service was very slow. I'm not sure why they were having such problems as others around us were also complaining about the very long wait times. I've read other reviews in Yelp and there seems to be problems with the service waits. People were friendly (and apologetic) but still, there are many good choices for breakfasts/lunch in this area so unless they improve on the efficiency, I'll take my business elsewhere. Its a shame, as I really wanted this place to be a hit with me.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
“EXCELLENT Breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Friendly staff, excellent food and coffee! Will definitely go back if I am ever in the area again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank K b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food good, service, not the greatest.”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We went here for breakfast before leaving to head back home. This is a favorite of my sister's, so we thought we'd give it a try. The service wasn't that great, but it was crowded/busy. The place is not that big. It took a while to get our food, but when we did, everyone received what they ordered. I had no complaints about the food. I'd go there again, just to give it another try.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mssnappy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Good Morning also viewed

 

Been to A Good Morning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing