We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ribs ribs ribs”

Armadillo Willy's BBQ
Ranked #10 of 85 Restaurants in Los Altos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ribs ribs ribs”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Monday night all you can eat ribs for $17 , it was so great. You think you can eat alot , but after a couple laps, you are done.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank resqpro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, family friendly, tasty food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant is within walking distance of my house, so my family and I are regular customers. Pretty much every day of the week, there is some kind of special (e.g., a sandwich and fries for $5.99). We often get the family chicken dinner (take out only) which includes a whole chicken and two sides for about $22.00. I like the slightly spicy peanut coleslaw. The food is consistently prepared and the mild BBQ sauce is tangy, but not too spicy. The atmosphere is very family-friendly and you generally wait less than 15 minutes for your food.

Helpful?
Thank KatInTreviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Okay barbecue”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Texans don't find Willy's an adequate substitute for real hickory-smoked barbecue, but it's better than the alternatives in Northern California.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

They have good food here. Nothing super amazing, but if you are in the mood for BBQ, this is the place to come!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yenna709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect BBQ”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Armadillo Willy's certainly has perfected the BBQ. We go there about once a week for lunch. The food is always good and the BBQ sauce is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank michellerahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armadillo Willy's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Armadillo Willy's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing