We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, comfortable, poor wifi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable, poor wifi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott at Los Altos, near Palo Alto is a good hotel with an excellent location to nearby businesses and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. There is a convenient parking garage in the basement. The only drawback I had with this hotel was the internet connection over wifi. The connection is very very poor and keeps dropping or is awfully slow to accomplish anything.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room facing the El Camino Real and this came with a good balcony sit out on the 3rd le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    117
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
26
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed there with my wife and 2 yr old. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was good. They have covered parking. The price point was good given the proximity to Stanford Univ. There is a Residency Inn which is very close to this courtyard and had comparable rates and the price inclusive of breakfast was a little bit better than this but they have a pets allowed policy which is why I booked at the courtyard with no pet policy.

The staff was nice and they do have a starbucks on site as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and well run. After a very long day traveling through nasty weather it was nice to see a welcoming front desk and stay in a comfy room that was up to date and spotless. If you are there try a new Resturant within walking distance called The Sea at 4269 El Camino Real. Fabulous food and terrific service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The front desk folks are very congenial and welcoming which is greatly appreciated by business travelers. I found the bed and the pillows to be well above average and I looked forward to collapsing into their obvious clean scent each night. The Internet connection was fast which helped to get work done and I appreciated a little time downstairs in the evening. There is a nice courtyard to enjoy and I really recommend a visit there if you have time. Others have noted the noisy room air conditioners and that is a problem. I've stayed here twice and both rooms had the same problem so it is likely all over. However the rest of the hotel seems to be quiet so if you don't need the air, you should be ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street if you need to retire early or spring for a room that f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've spent one week at this hotel and overall I enjoyed my stay. The location is convenient, close to restaurants and food shops (5 min walk).
The strongest point of the hotel is definitely the staff. All personnel is very polite and always ready to help. The rooms are big enough and very clean, and there is both a free wireless and a cable Internet access.

The only problem is the sleep quality. The air conditioning is too noisy (it is used also for heating), the fridge is making a huge noise and I heard every time somone was closing / opening the door of his room. I kept waking up during the night because of those noises (the air conditioning can be stopped, but the others can't be prevented :) ).

If they fix this problem, for sure I will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris_kris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Recently spent a few nights here on a business trip. The location is good for many area businesses though you'll likely want a car as there isn't much in the way of good reasonably priced restaurants close by. My room was comfortable but I wasn't happy the cleaning staff kept leaving my window open. That was especially annoying since there was even a sign in the room telling guests not to leave the windows open... The front desk staff was friendly. But the coffee bar and restaurant staff weren't and they were not that efficient either. On varying days I asked for fried eggs and omelets none of which were very good. Not bad, mind you, but not something you'd look forward to eating either. Also, my days started early and the fact they don't open for breakfast until 6:30am make eating and getting to my meetings dicey. I wouldn't stay here next time.

Room Tip: It can be a bit noisy if you're facing the El Camino so ask for a room that doesn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Fun_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've staid this week at the Marriott Courthouse and was positively surprised. The rooms are new, very clean and comfortable. You have a free parking and free Internet access. The sole area of improvement is the airconditioning that is too noisy and the fridge noise isolation (I kept waking up in the middle of the night with it connecting and disconnecting).

Room Tip: God business hotel for short stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PepitoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Altos
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
0.2 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
1.3 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#8 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Property: Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Address: 4320 El Camino Real, Los Altos, CA 94022-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Altos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palo Alto Los Altos Hotel Los Altos
Courtyard Los Altos
Los Altos Marriott
Los Altos Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing