We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Well Done Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stay at a lot of Courtyards, and this is one of the nicer properties.
Rooms have a great layout, with comfortable beds and good place to work.
Nice bar area downstairs, with amiable bartenders.
THE GOOD: Courtyard still has the original design (no new lobby), so no overpriced food.
Pool area is great, with two hot tubs. Nice laundry area. Good, well equipped gym.
THE BAD: Poor wireless internet access in the rooms; nonexistent most of the time.TV channels are limited. Room rate pricey for area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were sorry to leave. I got the feeling that much time was spent on details to enrich the guest experience- it shows! The extensive lobby, dining area, and 'backyard' were so inviting that we spent most of our free time there. There was beautiful full breakfast each morning. My son & husband had detailed discussions on the many merits of the bacon alone. It was a buffet breakfast with servers delivering your coffee to your table with a smile. There was a popcorn machine, the best donut holes (not too sweet) ever, served free appetizers throughout the evening and late into the night, candies in bowls everywhere. My son had several sandwiches offered at the little store which he raved about.
We were encouraged to hangout and enjoy. The bar was open late and made a killer Tequila Sunrise. In the backyard between the nice pool/spa, there are several fire pits, always lit, with comfortable outdoor furniture including upholstered sofas & chairs.
The room was updated and had everything you would want. Shower was great.
The staff was exceptional. The level of care and professionalism was at a top resort quality. We WILL be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great location, had hot coffee bar all day with donut holes, good restaurant and nice gym.staff was very friendly. Also has two nice gas fire pits in the courtyard that burn 24/7. We read the morning papers sitting next to one of the fire pits enjoying the cool air in late July. Hard to imagine being from Florida!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I really liked the room decoration. It feels warm and cozy, just like home. The Lobby area felt homy too and smelt popcorn. The only downside is that the internet is a little bit slow (waited a long long time to open google map). The front dest is also friendly. Overall, I really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've stayed at this property several times and like the location. I agree with other reviewers, get a room facing away from El Camino. I'm a light sleeper so always ask for a quiet room. We stayed there Memorial Day weekend 2012 on a Sat night and had a very pleasant experience. The shower was great, room comfortable, internet access just fine. We had a light breakfast and weren't charged the std full breakfast rate which was appreciated. It was unusually cold that weekend so we sat in the courtyard in front of the gas fireplace after dinner. My only minor complaint is the elevator runs really slowly and but other than that, I would recommend staying.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from El Camino if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misha_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great property in a very convenient location. My only complaint is the traffic noise from El Camino so be sure to get a room facing the other direction. The Residence Inn two doors down is quiet in every room since there's an office building between the hotel and the El Camino. But the noise wasn't horrible unless you like the sliding door open (which we do). Since we were hardly in the room at all, this was not a problem for us.

We will definitely return to the Courtyard in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Courtyard is very convenient. It is also very expensive! The people were nice - the room typical and the food for breakfast just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Altos
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
0.2 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
1.3 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Address: 4320 El Camino Real, Los Altos, CA 94022-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Altos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Price Range: $129 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated among landscaped gardens, this hotel features an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and a gym all within 3 miles from Stanford University Campus. All rooms have work desks and free Wi-Fi. The Courtyard Palo Alto’s units are all air-conditioned and fitted with a coffeemaker. Inquire about our newly updates suites today. Each room has a sofa bed and a 43” flat-screen TV with digital channels and an iPod docking station. The hotel’s lobby offers computers and printers available for guests’ use. It also offers free coffee and newspapers. Conference and meeting space is also available with an option to have any event catered to your preference. At The Bistro, our full service restaurant, guests can order a classic breakfast in the morning, or casual American cuisine for lunch or dinner. You may also enjoy a refreshing glass of wine or cocktail at our bar and lounge after a long day of work. Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos is 3 miles from Stanford University and 12 miles from San Jose Airport. Free on-site public parking is available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Palo Alto! Here at the Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palo Alto Los Altos Hotel Los Altos
Courtyard Los Altos
Los Altos Courtyard
Los Altos Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing