We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Certificate of Excellence
Monaca, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Pros: Comfortable Bed, Nice pool and patio area and nice staff

The Cons: Not very clean, poor television reception and always smells like a movie theater.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor and facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    117
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
26
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Loved this hotel! The rooms were great, staff was fantastic, the owner came out at their happy hour and opened a lovely bottle of win and spent 30 minutes chatting with the guests. The bartender (who wears multiple hats) told me all of the employees were partial owners. Very impressed!

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

I thought this location was perfect. There is a WholeFoods just down the road, parking is under ground and secure, hotel business amenities are just what I needed, It was easy to zip in and out as I needed. The only issue I had was the bed. I have bad allergies and I think they don't clean the bed as well as they could.

Room Tip: I understand the best rate to be $209 unless you have some type of corporate deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bleublakslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Good value for the money.The restaurant closed at 10:30, However there were a number of restuarants in walking distance. The laundry facility was a plus and complimentary detergent and fabric softner sheets were given upon request. There were two exercise rooms, one on the first floor the other on the third . The room was a nice size and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ctraverlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is the second time in as many months that we stayed here. The place is like every other Marriott and I like that. The bar area is nice and th continental breakfast is exceptional. I wish the bar sold food in the evening.

Pool is nice, thought small, but this is an urban property so there wasn't much room to put one in.

Once again, Marriott put a loud family in the rooms adjoining me. This time, I knew to call and ask that they be moved since they were yelling and slamming doors while traveling between rooms. The staff thankfully moved them. However, I recommend in the future that they automatically put these family groups away from the others.

Room Tip: You have to ask for a microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

I always try to stay at the Courtyard while in Palo Alto on business, as it is convenient to work though not within walking distance to downtown Palo Alto. The staff, especially the front desk and Fernando at the bar, are friendly, helpful and remember guests by name and preferences. There is a walking / running path a few blocks west of the hotel which is frequented by locals and a nice break from the main road. A few restaurants are within walking distance (though none I'd especially recommend), but others, Starbucks, grocery and convenience stores are a short drive.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara_b12102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Newer, upscale hotel. Great king bed in medium-sized room. Very quiet, both in terms of street noise and noise from other rooms. In-house restaurant fairly pricey for breakfast. We stayed mid-week and booked through priceline so the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fast_Eddy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Altos
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
0.2 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
1.3 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#8 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Property: Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Address: 4320 El Camino Real, Los Altos, CA 94022-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Altos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palo Alto Los Altos Hotel Los Altos
Courtyard Los Altos
Los Altos Marriott
Los Altos Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing