We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aldo

Aldo
Ranked #11 of 85 Restaurants in Los Altos
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

You can have small plates to share or regular dinner service, or any combination. Our party tried the caprese and the grilled endive as a first course, followed by dinner plates. My gnocci was excellent, and we all licked our plates clean (figuratively). We called ahead and reserved an outside table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EBinLACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food. Hard to get in sometime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I really enjoy the food and atmosphere when we can get in. It is very popular. We have been there numerous times and have never been disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pepper003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yes, it's that good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is not your average red sauce on pasta Italian restaurant. Thats for the kids menu. Unique and interesting appetizers, fresh pasta combinations, homemade tortellini; veal saltimbocca, chicken valdostana, lamb, weekly risotto specials, duck... and superb service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Los Altos dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Good food and staff. Decent wine selection. Surely will go again whien in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fototrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The food was delicious, the wine delectable, and the service outstanding. Lots of personal attention from our waiter and the maitre d.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovesf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldo also viewed

 

Been to Aldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing