We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Life is Full of Flavor!”

Full of Life Flatbread
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full of Life is Full of Flavor!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Simple food made with loving care - attention to using local resources with incredible flavor. Very gracious, home town service.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank esther_partido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    43
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced...scorched..food”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Not really sure what the hoopla is about this place. For the price..I can get better food without the long drive. Don't accept American Express..this place should be happy to be paid by any source. No excuse for serving black crust pizza

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Read This: Not what it used to be...Don't bother!”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This place used to be a fun, off the path visit for great flatbread. Now it a a badly managed, mediocre, overcrowded pizza place on a downward glide path based on its former reputation and locals who wished it were better but keep coming because its close. Stick to your favorite restaurant and order their flatbread appetizer and save yourself the trouble...it will be just as good and are guaranteed to have better service. Wait staff and floor manager try their best, but now that the owner insists on working the oven himself, you will wait forever for your flatbread, the crust of which will not be properly baked even after the interminable wait. Those of you who have enjoyed the showmanship and talent of the former pizziaolo there can forget it...he is gone and having met the owner, I can see why! Vanity has won over pride of product. Too bad...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Searchin4Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, bad service”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Long story short, we were sat almost immediately. However, it took over an hour and half to get our one pizza/flatbread. That kinda wait is tooooo long, especially when the wait staff all but ignores your drinks. It was very cute, but we wont be back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvenfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great from the very beginning. I had no expectations, so when we showed up a little after it opened for the evening, and there were crowds of people standing around, I was a little scared. Since they do not take reservations, it is every man for himself, but they cranked people in and out amazingly effeciently. Luckily, we waited out the crowds and settled into the bar to enjoy an amazing bottle of wine, great food, and very friendly, knowledgable bartenders. The bartender lead us to a great bottle of wine, and her suggestions for the menu were spot on. In all we got two appetizers, two flatbreads, and two desserts (which lead to fun leftovers for the entire following week), and every single thing we ordered was awesome. I cannot wait to go back. I am going to have to invent a special occasion very soon!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonl8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full of Life Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to Full of Life Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing