We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 stops in one trip!”
Review of Bell Street Farm

Bell Street Farm
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Marina del Rey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 stops in one trip!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Love this little deli, which packs in BIG flavors. No trip to Los Alamos is complete without stopping through. Grab sandwiches to go (perfect for wine tasting trips) or linger with a bottle of wine and the cheese/charcuterie plates. My last trip to Little LA we grabbed sandwiches as we left for Paso Robles, and then came back in 2 days later during our return to LA.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 641EmmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Back again a year later and it's still awesome”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I'm back in Los Alamos and had lunch at Bell Street today. I had the meatball sandwich special made with made with beef, pork and ricotta cheese in tomato sauce on ciabatta roll with parsley pesto and provolone. It was beyond delicious.

Food never photographs well but here's a picture of my sandwich.

This continues to be a great place with super food, kind and helpful staff, and the music they were playing today was outstanding.

I wish this place was at home as I'd eat here all the time. Alas, I only get to enjoy it when I'm in Los Alamos. You should too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onlandorbysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“San Francisco touch”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fabulous food a perfect portions. Owner checks on you all the time and friendly staff. Best Pork I've had in a restaurant, they use. a rotiesserie

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“God, I loved this place”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

OMG, I wanna go back!! Food and wine were great, service was the best possible!! The owners themselves came to check on us twice, the waitress helped us through the menu with different types of ham, cheese and sauces, making suggestions to the wine and soups we had chosen. Desserts were a love apart, with a nice chocolate mousse and peanut butter ice pie. To me, it wasn't expensive for the quality and service we got, and a very very nice atmosphere. I recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love love love Bell Street Farm.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I've eaten here several times and have loved everything about it. Great food, service, charming room. Good for eating in or to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aredubyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell Street Farm also viewed

 

Been to Bell Street Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing