We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great room, even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great room, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Typically nice clean Residence Inn room. Located directly in front of horse track for those that may wish to go over, but still very quiet. The desk and breakfast area staff were nothing short of outstanding. Breakfast itself was well stocked and fairly diverse. Easy to find on Katella. We stayed here and visited Disneyland a couple days. 15/20 minute drive on surface streets. VERY simple directions between the two places. Easy drive over to the beach as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    53
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
60
18
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this location for a family vacation, we had a two bedroom suite for a week and we where comfortable. Good location for trips to LA and Orange County, even San Diego is not a long drive. Rooms are clean and up to date, lots of restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fab221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We travelled to Los Alamitos to visit the Los Alamitos Race Track and stayed in a one bedroom. This hotel is the closest to the track. We were happily greeted and checked in promptly. The rooms are newly updated and not worn at all...smelled good, carpets clean, bed was comfy, kitchen was fully equipped (except oven of course), small dinette and small sitting area etc. Their breakfast was great and had a huge selection...scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels, English muffins, other breads, muffins, yogurt, cereals, juices, milks, coffee, tea etc. Definitely something for everyone. The only downside I can see about this hotel is the location to restaurants within walking distance...there aren't any other than a couple of fast food places. We drove to the race track and it took about 1 minute by cutting through back behind the parking lot (the race is literally backed up to this hotel). I wouldn't plan on walking at night because its poorly lit. A taxi might cost $8???
For families, there is a nice pool, small basketball court and a full size gas grill for public use on the patio area by the pool.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit the track.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasLabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is where we stay when we're in the Orange County/LA area. Clean, quiet, showing some wear but well maintained, staffed by cordial employees. I'd do something about the flies in the dining area. On that subject, I know the breakfast and other food comes with the room, but those tables don't wipe themselves. Think about leaving a buck or two on the table for the folks who work for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMysteriousTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our family recently relocated to the California area, we needed a place to stay temporarily while we searched for a house. Our children were starting school, my husband and I were both working and needed space within our room for computers, printing and ability to handle daily tasks. It could have been a stressful transition - however the hotel accommodations have been superior. The room has an excellent layout that is very efficient, we have 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, small dining area - it truly is all we need at the moment. The staff is conscientious, caring, and greets you with a smile on a regular basis. The amenities are perfect - a nice area for outdoor grilling and dining, basketball and tennis courts, pool, fitness center and warm breakfast each morning. Our family is very pleased to be here and we highly recommend this particular hotel, largely due to the exceptional service we receive on a daily basis.

Room Tip: 4th floor, near laundry - no noise and top story has exceptional sunrise views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We would never have stayed here, were it not for the (hilarious) Wiener Nationals at the Los Alamitos Race Course next door, but we're glad we did! We booked a 2 bedroom suite for under $200, and it was HUGE. Two nice-sized onsuite bedrooms, each with a very comfortable queen bed, a living space with TV and fireplace, and a kitchen with a table for 4. Everything was very bright & clean, and all staff members were extremely friendly & helpful. Included was a decent breakfast buffet, and I loved the fact that they have a "store" beside the front desk where you can purchase snacks, water, etc., at any hour. If we ever go to Disneyland or the race track again, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington dc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Traveled out here for business. Residence inn has a great location. The bed's are very very comfortable and I slept great. The rooms are quiet and sound proof. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalleTtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamitos
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Property: Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Address: 4931 Katella Ave, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-2721
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos Hotel is located in the heart of California's Orange County and provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay. The Cypress, California hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces and complimentary WiFi, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings. Spacious guest suites at this extended stay hotel in Los Alamitos, California feature a sectional sofa, ergonomic desk, chic bathroom & a contemporary color scheme, which complements each suite’s separate spaces for eating, sleeping & working. Take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen, but don't miss out on a free hot breakfast in the morning, featuring various fresh, healthy selections. Finish the day at the Cypress, CA hotel's all new evening experience; Mon. - Wed. “The Mix” offering guests a fun and relaxing way to unwind and connect. The Residence Inn by Marriott Cypress Los Alamitos Hotel gives you everything you need to thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos Hotel Los Alamitos
Residence Inn Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing