We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

booked a two room suite hoping the kids would be in a different room. Nope. Waste of extra money and space. the second room had a small couch, tv and mini fridge. Both beds were in the same room together. What's the point? the service was great, the breakfast was fabulous. Pool was smaller than it looked online and the bed was terrible. But, we would probably give this location a try next time, hoping for a room with a better bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the time and effort you took to let us know how your experience was at our location. I apologize that the lay out of the room was not what you had expected. Unfortunately we do not have any suites with a bed in each room. The double queen suites have 2 beds in one room and a fold out couch in the living room area which would be a second room. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
85
43
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

While checking in late, the clerk behind counter was VERY friendly, explained to me where breakfast was, told me where my room was located. Very friendly staff. I did not like the fact that this hotel is right next to a liquor store. Not that I am against drinking but I did not like the crowd it attracted. There was a "party" room on the first floor, 5-6 males drinking with their doors open and being loud. I went to get water at the liquor store and one followed me, very drunk.

On another note, breakfast was delicious, clean and included some sausage and potatoes. A plus for me.

I slept completely through the night! Beds are comfortable. Room is semi-updated but it was overall just a basic room. Excellent channel selection on the flat screen if you like watching TV.

I didn't not like where the A/C was located. No way to close the curtain all the way and leave the A/C on without it blowing the curtains like a sail in the wind. Not sure how the hotel can fix this. I wanted a dark room when I went to bed.

Shower was nice and warm, had no issues with the water. Microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge was a plus.

Wifi. Never had an issue connecting and it worked well through my entire stay. Very easy to connect.

No problems parking. Descent amount of parking space.

Room Tip: Know a liquor store is literally a footstep away from the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and I apologize for your experience with other loud guests and that you felt uncomfortable. We do ask guests to be quiet when being loud and disturbing other guests as soon as we get any complaints or we hear the noise during our walks on the property. We hope that we will see you again to make up for the inconvenience. Thank you once again for the time you took to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Was very comfortable. Great location. Great staff. We enjoyed our stay. Loved how close it was to everything. Could walk to many locations. Quick drive to others. If we are in this area again, we will stay at this hotel again. We like Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us and we are very pleased you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELDON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean rooms, good service. Staff was a pleasure to deal with. The facility was very clean and maintained. Was always asked if we needed any thing and if they could help. Only have 2 recommendations first the eating area could be larger . secondly parking could be better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Eldon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your response. I apologize for the parking and due to summer conditions and occupancy our parking area can be a little tight. We do have overflow parking next door to our establishment for our guests to be able to use during the evening and throughout the night. We also offer trays for breakfast so our guest may eat there breakfast by the pool or in their room. Thank you once again for choosing us for your accomodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north babylon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel and was very happy I chose this one. The hotel is immaculate. The service is excellent and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Definately worth the price. I do not have one negative comment. How often can you say that?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your time to review our property on-line. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The only problem is that parking is very limited. I had to end up finding a place to park on the street. Other then that it was a great place to stay. We had to move out of our house for 3 days and we picked there because it was close to our home. It was a good choice.. I would recommend it to my friends who come in from out of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank charlotted646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, General Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete your review. We appreciate your input and we apologize about the inconvenience for the parking that you had to endure. We do have extra parking next door also for days where we need overflow parking at no extra charge. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I spent one night here on business and the room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and they kindly put me in the back of the property away from the main street noise. The room was nothing fancy, but to sleep and shower, it was perfectly fine. They had a nice breakfast spread and the internet was free and worked great. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin F, Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review for our property. We wish to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamitos
3.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
786 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long B...
#1 of 1 in Hawaiian Gardens
255 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Address: 10591 Los Alamitos Blvd, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing