We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room with average amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a motel located close to Long Beach in a suburban area. It's a three story building with outside room entrances. There is an elevator. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was a little hard and the shower head was only OK. The internet was excellent in my room, but the breakfast was less than most Best Westerns I visit. If you like frozen waffles, frozen round eggs omelets, and frozen danish, this would be an ideal meal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

During check-in, was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk, her name was Clarissa. Had requested a room on the upper floor and was accommodated as requested.

The room was okay. Expected a little more, it being a Best Western, but i was not disappointed. I would say the hotel shows its age but still in very good condition.

Housekeeping was helpful and Oscar, the evening clerk, was also very helpful and polite.

Pool area was quite nice considering the size of the area. The design and the layout of the hotel was very unique for its small location.

Comfortable sleep, didn't get a chance to try the breakfast as it was over by 9:30am.

Front desk clerk, Susie, was very helpful with general information and our overall stay at the hotel was average but the friendly staff there made our stay a very good one!

Room Tip: Upper floors are nice if available and facing pool/spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisRuiz760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had to have our house fumigated for termites and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I originally thought I needed to try to check in before the 4pm check in time and they said they would call around 9pm the night before to see how it was going. They did call around 9:15 and said someone checked into the room they had for us but we could use one in the front of the hotel if we wanted but it was closer to the street and not as quiet. We opted to keep original reservation. When we checked in we have a very nice 2 queen bed room on the 3rd floor on the back side so it was very quiet. They have an elevator and stairs so that was nice. Room was very nice and clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. The hot tub was not working and they said it would be fixed the next day and would call me when it was done. They took my room number and called around 4 to let me know it was fixed and to give it about an hour or so to heat up. Everyone was very friendly. When I came back to my room after it was cleaned it smelled very nice so that was good. The beds were pretty comfy and lots of pillows. The free breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but most of them aren't. They had egg patties, sausage, hashbrown patties, bread, bagles, little muffins and cereal and of course orange juice, apple juice and coffee. I would stay there again with no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side as it's very quiet except for people going in and out of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We had a clean and comfortable room with 2 queen sized beds. It was not fancy, nor was it in an interesting part of town, but it was fine for sleeping. There was a simple breakfast buffet, which my kids always enjoy. The employees at the front desk were kind, especially considering they were working on Christmas Eve and day!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromerkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The room was ok, but noisy all night because we faced Los Alomitos Blvd. The staff was accomodating. They mixed up our room reservation, so gave us a suite at the single room rate and delivered extra towels right after we called for them. The shower was the only negative. The hot water temperature was set far above the safety limit and I got burned on the chest, legs, and feet trying to adjust the hot/cold water mix. The water pressure was also too high in the shower. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights and the room was large and clean. Great service. Hot breakfast in the mornings with eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit, juice and coffee with a flat screen tv and access to internet and printer. Close to 605 freeway with access from Cerritos Blvd. The room was $89 a night through Expedia.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrown333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We found that Best Western Alamitos provides a good value with adequate accommodation at a low price. All the basics were well covered: the hotel was easily accessible from I-605, our room on the 3rd floor was large, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We got a good night's sleep without bothersome noises, although the swish of traffic could be heard. We appreciated having a light blanket on the bed rather than a super-heavy one so we didn't have to turn on the air conditioner in December to keep from waking up in a sweat. Everything in the room worked well from the microwave and refrigerator to hair dryer and wi-fi. We could use both LAN and wi-fi in the room, and the signal was always good for both of our computers.

There were some minor glitches. The complimentary buffet breakfast is available from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. The scrambled eggs were all gone by the time we arrived at 9 and not refilled. When we checked out at 10:45, we had to carry our bags down the stairs from the third floor because the maids' trolleys block the narrow walkways to the elevator on the second and third floor. The parking spaces are quite narrow, but there is adequate parking. There were a lot of guests staying overnight on Christmas Eve--the place is popular.

This is a clean and efficient hotel for travelers who want a comfortable, yet economical stay in Los Alamitos. There are lots of restaurants nearby (our favorite was Polly's on Katella).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamitos
3.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
964 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
821 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long B...
#1 of 1 in Hawaiian Gardens
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Address: 10591 Los Alamitos Blvd, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range: $122 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing