We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 E. Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

To much dismay, I was very worried about checking into this hotel after reading so many negative review, but I was pleasantly surprised.

The receptionist was very nice and polite when I checked in. On my way to my room, the hallway smelled of smoke and weed, but room itself was pleasant. There was a stove and fridge in the room. I didn't use the stove, but the fridge did keep my water chilled at a fairly decent temperature. The bathroom was clean; however I was very weary about the shower curtain. It seemed very permeable so I just adjusted the shower head to face inwards a little to avoid as much water splashing on the curtain. Overall, everything was clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    14
    16
    12
See reviews for
18
9
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I recently sold my condo and needed a place to stay on a month to month basis, until I could relocate, I choose Extended Stay because of its location and at that time, the price, plus being able to work out of the Extended Stay Executive Suite. I checked into Extended Stay in April 2013, and end up staying until February 1st, 2014. I felt so comfortable and safe at this Long Beach Airport Location, the hotel staff was outstanding, genuine, down to earth, professional, yet had a good sense of humor. I would like to point out an interesting observation, being a Senior Level Contract Manager, I couldn't help but observed during my nine month Extended Stay, that the Lead Manager Carlos and his staff not only enjoyed having guests, such as myself around, but also showed a professional relaxation around their own boss, Carlos. During my stay, I noticed three staff members graduate into the next step of Hotel Management, and this made me feel I had witnessed an accomplishment, of seeing how this Hotel Operates, Makes sense, I felt I was a part of Carlos Extended Stay Family of Guests and Employees. All his employees, were so down to earth, and had a genuine sense of humor, plus I enjoyed my little chats while I was in the lobby, or walking up or down the hallways, where the housekeepers were always cleaning the rooms with a professional, friendly manner. What my leading true point to this review is during my nine month stay, I was solo, yet I never felt alone, for example, all my immediate family lives in Illinois, and I was not able to fly back during Christmas due a personal back injury while organizing my personal storage room. My first Christmas away from my Illinois family was bearable, not just because the Long Beach weather was sunny and warm, but mainly because I felt I knew Carlos and his staff well enough to be invited to hang out with them while they had their Employee Christmas Party. The Christmas Tree was beautiful, and the atmosphere at Extended Stay in Long Beach was happy and Cheerful, during the Holiday season, so that is why my review is called " Home is Where YOUR Suitcase Is !!!! Rick R.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd Floor level, in the corner facing east or west, away from Willow Street and if availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything in the room and in the hallway smelled gross, the sink was in disrepair, there was a damp and moldy wooden bench in the bathtub. The upstairs guests were loud all night long, and no one answered at the front desk when needed. Never staying at an extended stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommyslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Staff were excellent. Room much too expensive for a one-night stay and knowing the hour in which it was booked, too expensive.

Room has extensive facilities, excellent for long stays. Extra towels and pillows were already in room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is mediocre, nothing fancy but not a dump either. Check in was basic, the guy who checked me in was pleasant. My room was on the 3rd floor, as soon as I exited the elevator I could smell residual cigarette smoke throughout the hallway - as if at one time that was a smoking floor - but now it's not.

The room itself was decent, basic, and a good size. I did like the floors and decor - nice. I didn't use the kitchen except to make a pot of coffee in the morning. The only thing that turned me off about the room was the bathroom faucet, it had that green rust patina all over, and discolored. Also the tub drained slowly, the water was ankle level midway through my shower.

The following morning I went to check out the "breakfast" - don't except much, just some packaged breakfast bars, packages of oatmeal, a basket of apples and oranges, coffee, and tea.

Thankfully my stay was short, checked in at 9pm and was checked out at 8am. I don't think I would have liked it any longer than that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shandasb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently participated in the Long Beach half marathon and needed a place to stay the night before the race. The objective was to get a little extra sleep/rest the morning of the race and avoid the commute to Long Beach. Unfortunately, we waited until the last minute and most hotels in downtown Long Beach were booked. We opted for something near the airport, as it isn't too far from downtown Long Beach.

We decided on Extended Stay America in Long Beach because they had rooms available, the reviews were great and the rate was quite affordable. We also noticed they had a kitchenette, which was perfect because we could make breakfast prior to the race.

Upon arrival, the check-in process was smooth and the staff was professional and courteous. The room seemed great when we walked in and dropped our stuff off. We noticed the fridge was off when we put our groceries in, so we turned it on and that was fine. Later I noticed some leaves on the carpet and even in the bathroom sink, which I thought was a bit weird, but they were just leaves...could have been much worse. We left for dinner and thought nothing of it.

Overnight we discovered the bed and pillows weren't quite comfortable and there was a woman a few doors down yelling at a man, so we tossed and turned all night. In the morning, we learned that the stovetop burners didn't quite work; it took about 30 minutes for the tap water to get to a lukewarm temperature. The coffee pot also didn't seem to work. Fortunately, we were able to eat other food we brought and complement it with the grab & go breakfast available in the lobby.

We weren’t able to secure late check-out (check-out at this establishment is 11am), so we basically packed our stuff up and left at 6am when we headed out for the race.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here while searching for a new home in the area. I found it perfect for what I needed. Clean, courteous staff, small kitchenette, washer and dryer. They have a quick breakfast set up in the lobby with fresh fruit, oatmeal, breakfast bars, etc. just what you need if your in a hurry in the morning. My only complaint was that they need sliding doors to get into the lobby. Trying to get in and out through a heavy pull door with large luggage was awkward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ET A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#19 of 57 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#12 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#14 of 57 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
Address: 4105 E. Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Extended Stay Long Beach
Long Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing