We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$259
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$268
$141
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
125
178
52
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
178
52
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolconcierge loungeairport hotellb airportnice lobbyvery nice hotelbusiness travelworkout roomfire pitfront desk staffstayed here for one nightlobby areaseal beachshort drivedefinitely stay here againcomfortable staycommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 409 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Our group was the Cal Ripkin Baseball group....we had teams from California, Utah, Nevada and even as far away as Hawaii and Guam. We were very disappointed as the unprofessional manner things were handled. We were givin a group rate and one of our parents were charged for a whole not when they were over 4 min for check out. A number of parents wished to extend there stay however were informed that they would not be receiving the group rate. It was disappointing at the amount of money spent at this establishment that our group was treated to rudely with no regard. Management was rude and frankly not nice. I will never go back here or ever refer to anyone else

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saskymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I had a unplanned trip to Long beach with my family and we stayed at this hotel. We expected a airport hotel with run down pool and common areas. We were delighted with the service, quality and friendliness of the staff. Our room was overlooking a Golf Cource that was very relaxing. We ate in the restaurant, good food. All in all it was a great experience. We highly recommend this hotel. Oh, by the way they have a in door heated pool which might be great for winter......a bit hot for now................

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james4ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed at the Marriott Long Beach a hotel that doesn't seem like an airport hotel. The grounds by the pool (flowers and landscaping) are beautiful! The rooms are very nice, beds are comfy with lots of pillows, and nice sheets. It was very convenient to the airport. The shuttle picked us up after returning the rental car one day early. I love the airport...easy to get in versus LAX. The restaurant was great. Overall, this is a great place to stay in Long Beach. Clean

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kempawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Very average airport hotel. Has a shuttle that runs from 5am-midnight. Runs on demand so you don't have to wait every hour to go which is nice. The property is so close to the Airport that I could see it from the runway.

If you are going here for leisure or vacation, you are out of your mind. It's solely a business/airport hotel of the standard Marriott quality. Great staff, nice people. I enjoyed watching people sing and dance at the karaoke bar (which is every Friday night I guess).

Get a good night's sleep and enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I chose this hotel because while I arrived via LAX my daughter was arriving in LGB in the evening. I had a few errands to run and selected this hotel b/c they offered transportation within a 3 miles radius. There was a Wine Shop I wanted to shop and attend a wine tasting activity. I was told by a few of the staff that although they had specific times for the shuttle, they could take me "now" but when I approached the bell caps, they told me no, I had to come at the specific time. I returned at that time and when I provided the info on where I wanted to go, they said that is too far, probably about 3.2 miles. I debated this, as I did googlemap it. The bell cap pulled a web device out of his pocket and ran the address 2.6 miles. he still said he wasn't sure and would ask. I asked the front desk what the issue was. they eventually became accomodating and took me, but overall, I've found the staff horrible especially the bell caps. Also, when I arrived via taxi, I had two large suitcases and a carryon that the bell caps watched me manuer from inside the hotel. when I got thru the doors, they asked if I needed help? At that point???? please.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews