We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pre-cruise location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Marriott
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Honolulu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2006

We flew all night on a redeye from Honolulu so had requested an early check-in. Before our late night flight took off I called the front desk but was told, much to my chagrin, that if I wanted to check-in early that I would have to pay an extra half-day rate, which wasn't stated on the Marriott website when I made the request. After landing, we went to the hotel anyway so that we might at least unload the luggage before killing time. It was about 9am and the front desk was great, both rooms were ready with no extra charge, I was elated. The public areas and rooms were well appointed and very comfortable and clean. Our room with the king bed was spacious. We were on a hotel cruise package that included breakfast and transportation to the Carnival dock. The restaurant service was excellent and althouth the porte cochere was frentic when we departed,they got us to the dock, no probem. The hotel came through and the staff that we encountered provided great service. The property served our needs perfectly.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank HNLDRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    162
    44
    29
    23
See reviews for
72
57
36
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2006

My stay at the Long Beach Marriott was great. Rooms were very CLEAN, and the staff was very polite. The bathrooms are very spacious, but most imporantly CLEAN! The prices are reasonable as well. For those of you who take full advantage of a hotel's services, there's an indoor pool and a workout center. I'm a tough critic of hotels, so trust me when I say this is a good choice. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wpier7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2006

I have stayed here many times and this hotel never disappoints. The hotel is beautifully decorated and upscale. The spotlessly clean rooms are a little small, but the beds make up for it. They are fabulous with down comforters, pillow-top mattresses, and lots of down pillows. The entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is always curteous and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was very good. The pool area is outstanding with waterfalls and lush tropical plants. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is also very close to the airport.

Helpful?
6 Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2006

The hotel must have been updated since previous posts, as it was wonderful, with featherbeds, down comforters on the beds, wonderful toiletries with a citrus scent,....it was exceptionally clean as well.
Was there for a meeting, and they were filming a movie in the lobby, which was a bit inconvenient, but no one complained!

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2005

We stayed here for one night and were very satisfied. The comments in the past reviews concerned us, but when we arrived, we found a very sharp, well decorated hotel.
The furnishings in our room looked new and the bathroom was spotless and comparatively roomy.
Since I have a thing for watching airport operations, I got us a room on the top floor facing the runway (south). I found that they have dual framed windows (not just dual paned) that knock down the sound of planes taking off to the point where the toilet flushing in the bathroom (with the bathroom door closed) makes more noise than the planes outside. If you're a real light sleeper, ask for the north side. But with the A/C running, my family didn't notice any extra noise from the planes.
The breakfast buffet is very nice and loaded with choices.
The workout room is better than most, with individual flat panel TVs with headphone jacks attached to each machine so you can have your choice of distraction while you sweat.
The two pools (indoor and outdoor) are both nice, but in SoCal I can't imagine it ever getting cold enough to opt for the indoor. The jacuzzi was OK, but had a little too much foam accumulating at the top for me. It's kind of hard to relax when your regularly having to push away a load of foam from your face.
Service was excellent. Our request for extra pillows was brought up in 15 minutes and check in/out was very smooth.
Parking was free. The lot was packed, as was the hotel, but the common areas are big enough to allow people to spread out and not feel cramped.
Overall, this was a very good experience. Most Marriotts we stay in are solid 3+ star properties and this one definitely fits into that group.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lholtze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2005

We stayed only one night at the Long Beach Marriott because we were flying out of Long Beach airport early the next morning. We were disappointed to find out that the hotel will only keep your vehicle for an extended period of time if you are going on a cruise. The lobby of the hotel is ok, but check in was frustrating. We arrived on a Friday evening and it appeared that a soccer club had taken over the lobby. It was crowded, loud and hard to hear what the clerk was saying. When we got to the room, we were disappointed to see the old decor for the price we were paying. The bar/cafe on site was horrible. The food was prepared as room service, just as expensive and their tap beers were not available. The service was bad, with excuses of how they were short on staff, etc.
We had to check out early the next morning, around 4:30am and the express check out on our room's television was out of order. The desk clerk had gone to the airport to drop off guests, and no one was available to help us until 20 minutes later. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CSUCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2005

This hotel is starting to show some age. Although the staff was nice and friendly, the rest of the hotel needs some help. The beds are OK, but a bit lumpy. The TV's seem to have problems with the satalite. Channels would come and go. The carpets in the room are filthy. You will have your white socks black in an afternoon. Most of the furnishings in the room are also worn. The pool outside is nice, but the indoor one smells of mold. There is a nice sports bar with plenty of good beer. I never had any of the food. My last stay I saw that they were working on some rooms, so maybe things will get better. It does need more than the new wall paper that I saw tough.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bortas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#14 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,713 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#7 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Marriott

Property: Long Beach Marriott
Address: 4700 Airport Plaza Drive, Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Long Beach Marriott Hotel is located in a very central location that provides easy access to both Orange and Los Angeles County. The hotel is located adjacent to Long Beach Airport with easy freeway accessibility to major attractions and corporate parks in the area. Our beautifully landscaped hotel creates a resort-like atmosphere with lovely indoor and outdoor spaces to relax or conduct business. The Hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting/banquet space to accommodate any type of event. Mr. R's Grille, Garden Terrace Cafe & Patio, Corrigan's Sports Bar, Starbucks Coffee & Lounge are also available to guests. Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Line Terminal, the Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, the Pyramid, Glacial Gardens Ice Arena, Home Depot Stadium and Disneyland/California Adventure are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Long Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing