We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy location for exploring LA basin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Marriott
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Easy location for exploring LA basin”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Picked this hotel specifically for free parking and internet. Internet is slow but works. Faster speeds due cost more. Starbucks in hotel, nice. Easy to get to all points from here as you have the 405, 605 and 22 freeways nearby. Reunion in Seal Beach made this no brainer. Would have stayed near Pine street at other 4 star hotels but the extra charges were just rediculous.
Nice pool, room was a bit dirty when we checked in but overall good experience. I would recommend to friends, family.

Room Tip: Good breakfast down the street at Sunny's cafe on Lakewood and Carson st.. Flamenco at Alegrias...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    169
    47
    28
    25
See reviews for
77
64
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Typical Marriott hotel, Great service, great food, reasonably priced. This is always my hotel of choice when I visit Long Beach. Short drive to the beach, rarely have to deal with typical leisure travelers. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: I love the airport views personally, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This Marriott is great if you need to be near the Long Beach airport. Stayed here one night on business. I was worried there may be sound from the airport, but while my window looked out toward the airport, it was very quiet -- I couldn't hear a thing. Keep in mind it is still a bit of a drive to the shoreline, though (took me about 20 minutes). The service, amenities, lobby, restaurant, etc. were all up to the high standards I'd expect from a Marriott. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good, and the Starbucks in the lobby has a few good pastries if you are like me and just look for a simple breakfast. I will book here again on my next business trip to Long Beach, but if I come for pleasure I would find someplace closer to the shore or other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon&Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After having stayed at the Residence Inn around the corner for a number of years, the Marriott finally dropped its rates and matched the Residence Inn. The Residence Inn was getting a bit dated, so I tried this Marriott.

Since I travel to Long Beach for business a few times a year, this property is nice enough, that making the switch from the Residence Inn is an easy decision. They have an airport shuttle, but, it is an easy 10-15 minute walk (from FSI) if you want to skip the shuttle and get a little exercise after being stuck in the sim all day.

Descent restaurants on property, or if you walk about 10 minutes north, there are some mom and pop restaurants that are OK too. I can make this trip without bothering with a rental car, everything is that close. Just wish the beach was closer ... or the shuttle ran to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one brief night after arriving at the airport. The staff could not have been nicer! We checked in late - but being on East Coast time, we were hungry. The staff rushed our room service order and, as a bonus, the food was pretty good! Overall, it was a brief but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed one night, last night, and everything went very well. Staff was great, room was fine, bed super comfortable and dinner in the restaurant/room service breakfast were very good. It's not a super high end Marriott but has everything you would need, including Starbucks, the price of the room was reasonable, we enjoyed the pool, we couldn't hear the airplanes landing/taking off while in the room (and our room faced the runway) and I would definitely stay again. The movies on demand are a bit expensive but what can you do? I hate valet parking and really love that they have free self parking and there's plenty of it in the front and back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the runway and believe it or not, we couldn't hear the planes taking off or landi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel I was very wary about how the noise was going to be since you can look out and see the runway! You enter into a beautiful lobby with views of the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful for all of your needs. We had a room on the 6th floor that looked over the beautiful pool grounds and airstrip. I really didn't realize how much noise was being blocked by the windows until I opened them. I was amazed that we hadn't heard one single airplane until I opened the windows. The Conceirge was very helpful and quick with all of our requests. Beds are FABULOUS!!

We were with another couple that were facing the parking side and had NO idea how close we were to the airport since they drove in. They were shocked when we were at the pool and they heard the planes since they had been there an entire day/night and had not heard one airplane.

The lobby has a Starbucks which is always a plus! Wi Fi was fast and smooth, no problems.

The location is great too! You aren't stuck in a busy city, but you are only minutes from shopping, restaurants and freeway.

I would gladly recommend this to anybody.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a room with a pool view. Even though you are looking at the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myopinionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,231 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 55 in Long Beach
2,344 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,999 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#13 of 55 in Long Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Marriott

Property: Long Beach Marriott
Address: 4700 Airport Plaza Dr, Long Beach, CA 90815-1252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Long Beach Marriott Hotel is located in a very central location that provides easy access to both Orange and Los Angeles County. The hotel is located adjacent to Long Beach Airport with easy freeway accessibility to major attractions and corporate parks in the area. Our beautifully landscaped hotel creates a resort-like atmosphere with lovely indoor and outdoor spaces to relax or conduct business. The Hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting/banquet space to accommodate any type of event. Mr. R's Grille, Garden Terrace Cafe & Patio, Corrigan's Sports Bar, Starbucks Coffee & Lounge are also available to guests. Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Line Terminal, the Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, the Pyramid, Glacial Gardens Ice Arena, Home Depot Stadium and Disneyland/California Adventure are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing