We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Marriott
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here for wedding held at the hotel. The rooms are updated, clean and had all the necessities needed to make my stay comfortable. Its a great location if you need to be near the Long Beach airport, or going on a cruise through the port of Long Beach. Even though you are near the airport, I never noticed the air traffic in my room. The staff was helpful and super accomodating to my needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMarriott, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear deeann622,

Thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again soon here at the Long Beach Marriott. Hope it was a fantastic wedding event!

Kind regards,

Michael and the LB Marriott Team
sales@lbmarriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    150
    44
    29
    21
See reviews for
67
53
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale,, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I usually stay here twice a year as it's close to the Long Beach Airport. The hotel is maintained very well, rooms clean and comfortable, bed and pillows agreeable to a good night's sleep, restaurant pleasant, bar a good place to watch sports and have light fare and staff friendly. Can't ask for anything more than that ....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flaxen1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Ok about $55 from lax via cab,good value for money hotel, fantasic staff who couldn't do enough for us.We stayed only the one night prior to our cruise.If you are cruising take the hotel free shuttel bus to the local mall(about 5 mins away) and stock up on any personal items you may need before cruising,because there is only a little shop at the cruise terminal really $$$$$$$$.We ate in the sports bar for lunch(great food ,great service),and later that night we ate in the hotel restaurant witch was good with great service.We enjoyed our short stay and well stay again if sailing out of Long Beach.about $15 in a cab to cruise terminal from hotel.Room was a little older but very very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sand_davemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed here for the night prior to our cruise. The property is in a great location very close to the airport. When we arrived at the airport we called the hotel and the shuttle was here in 5 mins. We ate dinner at Corrigan's (sports bar) as we watched the world series and they have happy hour pricing on appetizers. The food was good but the service was not very good. I am a travel agent and would recommend this property for a pre or post cuise stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waynelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Marriott Hotels are always nice. This one was a good location, good restaurant, nice staff and comfortable quite rooms.

Room Tip: Get room that faces away from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMarriott, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear ducknc,

As a senior contributor since 2007, we value your feedback and time to make Trip Advisor better. We are happy you had a nice stay with us here in Long Beach, and thanks for the kind words about our staff and restaurant. We always like to mention that our guestrooms on one side of the hotel tower face towards the lovely SkyLinks Golf Course ... the "golf view" as I like to call it. The other side of the tower looks out toward the airport but we are lucky to have double-paned windows which makes any plane noise virtually non-existent to the guest. As well, Long Beach Marriott has a very unique and strict flight curfew which does not allow planes to take-off prior to 7:00 AM and no take-offs nor landings after 10:00 PM. So, we are glad to say you'll always get a great night's rest at the Long Beach Marriott. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We celebrated my brothers wedding at LB Marriott the weekend of August 20th. Multiple family members stayed at the hotel including our young children. Everything was going good until an unfortunate incident breached the safety of our party. We felt unsafe and unprotected.

An inebriated guest accosted a family member, verbally threatened physical harm on me (unprovoked and unchallenged). We also witnessed that same drunk guest harrass guests in the hotel lobby at around 1:45 am. The next morning we left early and had explain to our children that we would not be enjoying the hotel pool.

I emailed the general manager Mr. George Maragos days later. The intent was to help us understand policies involving removing guests when safety has been breached. Mr. Maragos assured via email that he would investigate, and stated that within a day he would produce the outcome of his investigation. Let me make this clear, weI do not want anything in exchange (free services) for our bad experience, all I asked for was the procedures and protocol for removing harrasing, inebriated guests. I have yet to hear from Mr. Maragos after 7 weeks. To me that rings to the consistency of management over at LB Marriott. (I had to soften my stance so that you all could read this) I will definitely never recommend this hotel. I will leave it up to future patrons judge to the quality of safety at this Marriott property. Good luck!

P.S. This is the second review I have had to put up since my first one was objected by someone, not sure who but you can make a guess, so this is a lighter version of my review/opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

If you happen to have business in Long Beach or you just want a clean, comfortable place to relax, I think that you'll enjoy your stay. Our room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable. The main dining area had a noon time Asian buffet and you could order off the menu which I did. The sandwich was quite good but I wouldn't charge $3 for lemonade which was served free in the lobby. The smoothie which I had later from the snack bar was very good and fairly priced. We had breakfast in an elevated quiet spot. The service personnel were excellent, very friendly and helpful which I liked as I was often by myself. The decor is nothing special in the rooms but the pool area is a gorgeous and very relaxing. We would stay there again when in Long Beach.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMarriott, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear jojobo69,

As a Senior Reviewer with Trip Advisor, your feedback and comments are very important to us so we know how we are doing. We are certainly delighted to see you had an excellent stay. That said, it is important to note for future guests that the guestrooms were recently renovated including new Marriott "Revive" beds and new amenities, this work was completed at the top of 2010, so we do offer one of the newest guestroom products in this area as far as a major brand, full-service hotel. We continue to offer our little "suburban oasis" with the 2 pools, newly expanded fitness center, golf directly across the street and many resort-like outdoor spaces for all guests to enjoy. Thanks for choosing the Long Beach Marriott !!
-Michael Robby, LB Marriott, michaelr@lbmarriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Marriott

Property: Long Beach Marriott
Address: 4700 Airport Plaza Dr, Long Beach, CA 90815-1252
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Long Beach Marriott Hotel is located in a very central location that provides easy access to both Orange and Los Angeles County. The hotel is located adjacent to Long Beach Airport with easy freeway accessibility to major attractions and corporate parks in the area. Our beautifully landscaped hotel creates a resort-like atmosphere with lovely indoor and outdoor spaces to relax or conduct business. The Hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting/banquet space to accommodate any type of event. Mr. R's Grille, Garden Terrace Cafe & Patio, Corrigan's Sports Bar, Starbucks Coffee & Lounge are also available to guests. Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Line Terminal, the Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, the Pyramid, Glacial Gardens Ice Arena, Home Depot Stadium and Disneyland/California Adventure are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Long Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing