We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Marriott
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

GOOD: very clean, helpful & accommodating staff, nice amenities. Bad: construction on fitness facility, natural fruit beverages expired in convenience shop.

Very accommodating staff, allowed me to check-out later while waiting for my flight. Courtesy shuttle polite and very responsive. Arrived late on a Sunday night and the staff in the bar/restaurant didn't blink an eye to helping me despite my apologies for coming in 80 min to close and no patrons inside.

Convenience shop helpful, but the natural mixed fruit beverages were expired by 2 days. This is something that could easily be caught. Would also like more healthy selections other than candy bars and chips. Fitness center has been under construction for some time, but then again a run in sunny LA isn't that bad of an option. Looking forward to when it's completed!

Room Tip: Bfast is typically $15-20/person, but the hotel offers a bfast pkg when reserving the room for just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BQSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Sounds from the hallway were very noticeable from the room as people walked by chatting, and also from the shared door to the adjoining room. The room itself was very good. I thought a breakfast of fruit and oatmeal at $14 is a bit pricey, but they're definitely pricing it towards the business traveler. Would I stay again - yes, if my company was paying. If it came out of my pocket, no - I would find a cheaper priced hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orbops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very nice hotel, rooms are clean, high quality, nice beds and bedding. Lounge is great, front staff wonderful. Restaurant- only had breakfast two mornings. If you dont eat the buffet....you may not eat. Staff is minimal, slow and rude. Had to hunt someone down for anything from water to cutlery. Main lobby has a bar/starbucks...good luck getting someone to be there. Always a sign that said back in 10 min? Never came. When we did get someone, slowest service in the world. Like we annoyed them.
Hotel is in a good location, lots of services and very nice overall. Pool and patio area is beautiful, roomy and has lots of amenities. No pets allowed when we asked, then we saw a lady with a dog? Boo...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryHolidaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights because it was close to the company I had business meetings with throughout my time in Long Beach. The room was nice but the water-saving showerhead was annoying and cheap. Staff was friendly and the concierge lounge served the typical cheese/crackers at night and continental breakfast in the morning.

My main complaint is with the food offerings. I ate dinner here both nights and it was awful along with their excessive prices. Overpriced steak covered in sauce that tasted like meatloaf and salmon the other night that also had a ton of sauce on it to try and downplay its horrible taste.

When it is time to eat, go up or down 405 a couple exits and find something you can afford and enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shagadelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMarriott, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Shagadelic,

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear our renovated Marriott was convenient for your business meetings and that you enjoyed the guestroom, etc. - please know, we have tried to incorporate "Green" initiatives into the hotel to be more environmentally conscious and eco-friendly, which is the reason for the water-saving showerhead. We are glad to hear from you that staff was friendly in the lounge. As far as our food and beverage, I am concerned to see you had a bad experience and I would personally like to invite you back to not only give us another chance, but to meet our Executive Chef and the culinary team at the hotel. We would love to hear your suggestions and see what we can do better. Thanks for choosing the Long Beach Marriott and hope to see you again soon!
Michael Robby
Director of Sales
michaelr@lbmarriott.com
562-627-8055

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Tired of the hassles of flying into and out of LAX and Orange County? Try Jet Blue or a few others into Long Beach and stay at the Long Beach Marriott, almost adjacent to the airport. Nice hotel, nice staff---excellent concierge level on 7th floor.

Free parking and easy access. Rooms are clean, large and comfortable. Price including tax is about $200/night, which I think is a bit overpriced---but the hotel in convenient to Long Beach, Orange County and LA.

My wife and I would stay there again. We did not sample any of the restaurants or swimming pool. It was just a one overnight stay for a flight out of LB the next day. We did not have a computer with us so can't comment on the internet capability. My wife did have her Iphone and was able to easily pull up email.

Room Tip: Check to see if there is a priemum for the concierge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthBay_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMarriott, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear SouthBay Traveler,

We really loved your review and thanks so much for the kind words. We certainly agree about the value and convenience of Long Beach Airport, as well as that the Long Beach Marriott offers complimentary self-parking, a complimentary airport shuttle service and even complimentary basic WiFi connectivity in the hotel now! Our indoor pool and fitness center has been reopened after an extensive remodel and we are very proud of the new look! Thanks for choosing the Long Beach Marriott.
Michael Robby
Director of Sales
michaelr@lbmarriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Typically my travels into Long Beach require that I stay at the Long Beach Marriott Hotel. The hotel is still in midst of a major renovation. The rooms have already been completed and now they are working on the gym which should be completed later this year. The restaurant and lobby area and next up on the list. Keep in mind the current state is fine, it's just a little dated. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are some of the most comfortable I've encountered while on the road. There is only one issue I have and that is with the renovation of the bathroom. They are covered with tile which is very slippery. The bath towels are kept on a counter which is across the bathroom from the tub/shower so when you step out it's almost impossible to reach them without stepping on the tile which when your feed are wet makes it very dangerous. They should place some type of counter between the toilet and the tub/shower on which they could place the towels and put them in closer proximity to the guests. The restaurant serves a very nice breakfast complete with made to order omelets and the wait staff (shout out to Sandra who is celebrating her 24th year there!) are pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMarriott, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Crewguy,

Thanks for posting the review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback in our quest to be the best hotel in this marketplace. A little update regarding renovations ... we have essentially completed the major fitness center enhancement with all-new equipment and expanded to nearly three-times the size! Also, a great new outdoor courtyard with a lovely water feature will be a great place to relax in the front side of the hotel tower - a brand new space! We appreciate your comments and concerns on the bathroom tile and are working to find a solution to that for you. Stay tuned. Also, we will kindly pass on the nice comments about the restaurant staff and Sandra, they are indeed some of our superstars! See you again soon!
Michael Robby
Director of Sales
michaelr@lbmarriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a great stay!

While construction was clearly in process, the hotel inside was
very nice.

Our room was comfortable, updated, and quiet. We did have a minor
issue with the shower, which was promptly fixed.

We all enjoyed the pool and dinner outside … even the noise of aircraft
taking off was not a big deal.

Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 648 is a corner with view of golf course and LB Airport, it was quiet and comfortable for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNVL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,300 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#21 of 58 in Long Beach
218 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#14 of 58 in Long Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Marriott

Address: 4700 Airport Plaza Dr, Long Beach, CA 90815-1252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $168 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Long Beach Marriott Hotel is located in a very central location that provides easy access to both Orange and Los Angeles County. The hotel is located adjacent to Long Beach Airport with easy freeway accessibility to major attractions and corporate parks in the area. Our beautifully landscaped hotel creates a resort-like atmosphere with lovely indoor and outdoor spaces to relax or conduct business. The Hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting/banquet space to accommodate any type of event. Mr. R's Grille, Garden Terrace Cafe & Patio, Corrigan's Sports Bar, Starbucks Coffee & Lounge are also available to guests. Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Line Terminal, the Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, the Pyramid, Glacial Gardens Ice Arena, Home Depot Stadium and Disneyland/California Adventure are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing