We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy area and patrons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is probably the lowest ranked hotel Ive ever stayed in. The sleep level and cleanliness was fine. The room had all the basic requirements and parking was free. I was a little perturbed about some of the patrons , there was a punk concert at The Queen Mary however. We made it out okay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gidget_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 145 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Room was clean, good size. They did have a mini fridge, but wished they would have also had a microwave. Staff was friendly and location wasn't bad, could walk to resturants and aquarium.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a good one for you and I hope that you enjoyed visiting the aquarium.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Staff received our commendation for the courteous, friendly way in which they treated you, our valued guest.

• Management was approached about how much you appreciated the mini fridge in the room assigned to you and it was discussed about the possibility of adding microwaves.

• Housekeeping received our commendation on the level of cleanliness they meet as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

2nd time there was a little disappointed on the condition of the room, dirty carpets, drawers broken, and table dirty......But on the good side close to downtown and everything else, we rode our bikes everywhere.......hotel condition has dropped some since we were there in August needs a re-update before we go back again...

Room Tip: ask for third floor so you don't hear traffic above you
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmtravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a good one for you and I hope you enjoyed riding your bikes everywhere.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the broken drawers in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to needed repairs.

• Management was approached about your opinion as valued guests who had been there before that the hotel condition has dropped. It was discussed what could be done to bring the standards back up.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Room was very clean. Mini fridge and flat screen in room. Free parking, walking distance to downtown attractions. Great value!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie_Dame_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Good value. We did not have a reservation and got a room right away at a reasonable rate. The hallway to the room was a little scary, but the room was ok. Room was quiet and clean, and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Walking distance to everything. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Flew into LAX and drove to Long Beach for 2 nights.
Excellent location - 3 blocks to the city's free bus service - good restaurants within 2 blocks.
Would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Not a bad location, downtown Long Beach. Rooms were nice with recent updates. Not much for thrills. The Mexican restaurant in the parking lot is awesome with great service. Just a little note, it's about a $12 cab ride to long beach cruise port and about $20 to San Pedro. The front desk people get some kind of a kick back from the suggested car services and you will pay about $30.

We cabbed it from LAX to the Travelodge and paid $65.00. You can usually rent a car from LAX and drop it at the Hertz rental right around the corner from the hotel for about $60.00 and you get to use it for a day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binder-dundatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
101.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
101.4 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#14 of 58 in Long Beach
411 reviews
98.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
100.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
101.1 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
916 reviews
101.4 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Ave, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travelodge
Long Beach Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing