We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn of Long Beach
Nearby Hotels
$170
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$425
$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$247
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$159
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$202
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
0
12
10
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
12
10
13
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We got in this Inn with a traveler's coupon to get a cheaper rate. Our coupon was refused and we got a normal rate. Anyway, we were on the road, it was late and we accepted. The room was barely ok: the bed was decent as well as the bathroom but he couch was torn and the carpet was stained! The worst part was the breakfast, well, what they call breakfast: an awful orange juice with tiny industrial muffins and not tables to sit! Run away from this place, it's not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Misssteph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

So on the internet the pictures make The Inn of Long Beach look like a decent motel. Their amenities include a continental breakfast. But when we arrived we realized that the pictures are either old, or photo shopped to look better than real life!! The kind of people that were there, were a little scary and the "continental" breakfast included little powder sugared donuts like Hostess kind, and little store bought packaged mini muffins. The "juice" was Sunny Delight! Needless to say we went over to the very nice Vons across the street and got some decent breakfast! The clerk was nice, but that was about all that was good about this hotel. Well, that and the fact that it was close to downtown. It was not worth $80/night!!!! I would not return to stay there!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank n60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The good:
front desk david, I think was his name. Great hospitality! Pool large and theirs a spa. Free parking, vons across the street---nicest vons I have ever been to!!!! Small porch.
Fridge in room. Micro and coffee in lobby. For new years eve $90 total cost. Tv had lots of channels. Close to nightlife

Cons. The room is as dilapidated as it gets. Terrible beds. Very very worn and cheapest linens and towels u can ever use.
Wifi works in lobby. Easily the worst room I have ever been in! Coulda been cause it was a smoking room and I don't smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A 50's style motel with exterior walkways and doors from the outside straight into the rooms. Just like you see in the movies, usually being used by fugitives from the law / mob / aliens / wronged spouses / supernatural horrors etc. . Very basic, decor a little tired, shower a little tempremental but it had a central pool and a hot-tub and the air-con, though ancient, did the trick well enough. Taken altogether it was fun but not for those who insist on luxury or sophistication.
Very conveniently located opposite a new 'Vons' supermarket (open 'til midnight) just a few minutes walk from the beach, the Pike for restaurants, cinema and marina, and the downtown shops and restaurants. The metro Blue Line is only a couple of blocks away and takes you right into downtown LA in about 55 minutes.
One for young and youngish travellers with a laid-back attitude.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing east as westyerly facing ones get HOT.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pavelnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

A dirty run down motel with arrogant rude owners has no business advertising itself as an "Inn"!

There are so many nicer places to stay in this neighborhood than this; sad because it has potential to be a great place

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeInCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews