We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay for two nights before our cruise to Hawaii and after a lot of research on the web we booked the Super 8 in Long Beach. The previous reviews on Trip Advisor all spoke highly of Edwin and his staff and we were not disappointed. Edwin is an extremely friendly and helpful hotel manager and runs a great place. They have a nice continental breakfast which is a step above a lot of other places.Fresh fruit, cereal,toast,waffles,etc. Wine and snacks in the evening are a nice bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    425
    158
    51
    33
See reviews for
405
293
111
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, New Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bus service to downtown Long Beach very available at very low cost. Restaurant,s. Near hotel affordable with good food. The manager of the hotel Edwin cannot do enough to ensure his guests are completely satisfied during their stay. I will end this review by saying everything good you hear about Edwin is entirely true

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

After spending time in Hollywood was looking to relax near the beach and this was a great choice. Nice pool and hot tub, free drinks and snacks available at check in was a nice touch and a quiet clean room. Grocery store and good restaurants nearby. Internet was the fastest of any hotel I stayed in my week long trip to California. Free breakfast is pretty good as well

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

After 3 FAILED attempts to book my reservation through corporate, I called the hotel directly. Benny was pleasant, and good spirited while helping me (after midnight!!) When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by the Manager who was friendly and welcomed us as if we were staying as a guest in his own home. He made dinner suggestions and a couple options on beach access when we asked about the area.

We had WiFi access and was very pleased with the accomodations as well as the morning breakfast. The hotel cleaning staff greeted us as we entered our room, and wished us well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,783 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#17 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Property: Super 8 Long Beach
Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing