We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a pleasant experience for a couple that was looking...”
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Long Beach
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Feliena R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We didn't want to stay in LA and we had never been to Long Beach. We went on tripadvisor to find a place that was fairly decent but not crazy expensive. We did not spend much time at the hotel but it was clean and had a balcony that opened up onto a very nice pool and green area. If you had kids or were spending more time in the area this would be ideal. It is not a fancy place but has free WiFi and breakfast and not too bad in terms of traveling distance to other destinations in the area including LA. Not many restaurants around the hotel but quiet considering it is off a major road.

Room Tip: Our initial reservation had our room down in the "basement" - not too pleasant. I asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiBiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry that you didn't have time to take advantage of some of the many extras that are offerred - complimentary DVD's and players, evening refreshments and much more. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Three of us loved our stay at this Super 8. Our room was clean, the air conditioner worked really well, continental breakfast was great and happy hour wine and snacks really a treat. We couldn't understand why more people didn't take advantage of this perk. And where else could you find a BIG bowl filled with candies on the counter all the time? Pool area was nice and well kept. The staff were so friendly and accomodating...Edwin, Carlos, and John--you're the best. The beds were comfortable and if I could offer only one area to improve, that would be the pillows. Some new ones with a bit of body would make it perfect. Slept well anyway, so tired from all the fun stuff we did each day. If I ever get to California again, I'd stay here for sure!
Others obviously feel the same way because there were no vacanies most every night we were there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind response on TripAdvisor. We're really glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to having you again on a future visit to Califonia. We will take care of the pillow issue right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kooltje
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had just taken a short day trip and needed to stop for the night unexpectedly. We were given a very nice room. Clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Super 8 in Long Beach on your recent visit to the area. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your taking the time to share your stay with our friends on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We loved our stay, beds were comfortable. Amenities( not only continental breakfast , but refreshments in the evening)
Edwin at the front desk - Awesome!!! Booked room again for 2 weeks from now. Great stay, great value :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95hrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
975 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,300 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
921 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing