We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am staying again!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Long Beach
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I am staying again!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We loved our stay, beds were comfortable. Amenities( not only continental breakfast , but refreshments in the evening)
Edwin at the front desk - Awesome!!! Booked room again for 2 weeks from now. Great stay, great value :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 95hrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    416
    156
    48
    31
See reviews for
397
286
110
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just got back from a girls weekend in Long Beach and just loved this little place. The experience started with the very friendly and accommodating Carlos (one of the front line staff). While the rooms are nothing special, the beds were quite comfortable. AC worked perfect. Pillows were 'little' and I needed 2 to equate to 1 normal one. They had a happy hour everyday from 5:00-8:00 with FREE wine and snacks. Breakfast was good - waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit etc. For the price, this place was perfect - Close to everything. Also - if you get a chance to shop go across the way to Ross and Marshalls. :)

Room Tip: Ask to have a pool side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubshan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're really glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We're also glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and enjoy the evening refreshments as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

For the cost of this little motel; the service was excellent, the staff exceptionally friendly, the pool area, hot tub and sauna were all clean and enjoyable. The breakfast is ordinary, but provides a variety of foods and drinks. Box wine and pretzel mix is provided in the evening. Nothing special but nice little amenities for an ordinary motel. The room was clean and comfortable with sliding door access to the pool/hot tub area. Overall a real value.

Room Tip: The rooms with pool access are enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the review on youe recent stay with us at our Super 8 in Long Beach. It's great that you were able to take advantage of many of the complimentary extras that are provided. We to to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALZBURG, AUSTRIA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Four of my friends (Visiting from Austria) stayed at this Super8 numerous times during the month of April. It was an excellent stopover place before heading out to San Francisco, Las Vegas, San Diego, and then back to Europe.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.The upper floor rooms seem to be more quiet.
The staff was very friendly and competent. The General Manager "Mr. Edwin Villano" was extremely friendly and also very helpful in making sure that we were able to get the rooms that we wanted on the dates that we needed them. He also made sure that the breakfast buffet was always well stocked and that there was always fresh hot coffee at the ready. Very professional.
The breakfast was excellent. It included Do-it-yourself malted waffles, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, yoghurt, hot and cold cereal, bagels, toast, coffee, etc.
The hotel is also conveniently located with close access to the freeways and Downtown Long Beach.
Thank You Mr. Villano and staff for a memorable stay!!

Room Tip: I would advise getting a non smoking room on the top floor, near the front of the Motel. near the of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALPINEJOEPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the travel review of our Super 8 in Long Beach on your recent visit to the U.S. with friends. We hope that the rest of your stops were equally enjoyable. Thank you once again for sharing your stay with us, and I will be sure to let the staff know thier efforts were appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,712 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Property: Super 8 Long Beach
Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing