We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing!”
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Long Beach
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the third time that I have attempted to post a review (as my laptop keeps crashing) but as this Super 8 was fab, I am determined to share my experience!
Having negotiated a USA roundabout and survived, we were greeted with the most cheerful of staff who dealt with check in effeciently and were kind in giving us directions to a local store, directions we were able to follow. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and everything was in working order. We were delighted to find that we had a balcony overlooking the pool area, the pool area being well maintained. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and thanks to the reviews of previous guests who had stayed here and had posted reviews on Tripadvisor, we had opted to stay here ourselves. Check out was smooth and just as friendly. What an absolute gem! If only all of our hotels had been so reasonably priced as this one! Would definitely stay here again when in Long Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, I think these are the one's with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trumpster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the kind review on TripAdvisor. It certainly is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have as our guest in the future should your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

me and my wife saved up money to come on a vacation to long beach and we ended up at the motel 8, i thought it was ok when we first pulled up but first looks are deceiving the water it the rooms when you shower will burn you then freezes you in less then a second and i don't mean burn you like only gets hot i mean burns you like if you dont jump out immediately you will need medical attention. we where there one weak and i tried to shower every day and was only able to 3 times that weak. due to this problem. then they decided to remo0dle the room right above us and start the demolition at 8am. i guess im not getting to enjoy my vacation and sleep in. they should of planned this better and not had anyone in the room below the night before. i will never stay here again. spend $10 more a night and get a lot better experience

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank aaron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

I would like to apologize that your recent stay with us was a disappointing experience. If possible, I would like to address your concerns directly. I would appreciate it if you could contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

John Morrin
john_morrin@sbcglobal.net
714-879-4920 ext. 201

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice. I arrived at 12;45 a.m. and the staff process me immidately and was in my room on 10 minutes. The breakfast was fine and very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us while traveling on business. We hope that on a future visit you might have the opportunity to enjoy the evening refreshments or complimentary DVD players and movies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
989 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing