We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Long Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Long Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    370
    129
    41
    26
See reviews for
351
243
103
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Staff here was very nice. It's convenient to all tourists destinations. Room was clean but the bed was very old. It squeaked and sagged horribly. The hotel is maintained nicely, but in the end if you don't get a good night's sleep, it's not a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Wonderful spa and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SignLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay in Long Beach. If possible, I would appreciate a note on the room you stayed in so that we can get that bed taken care of right away. Thanks again!

John Morrin
john_morrin@sbcglobal.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights in advance of a wedding on the Queen Mary and it was just what we needed. Inexpensive, clean, convenient. We unfortunately didn't get to take advantage of the happy hour, but did avail ourselves of the breakfast (fruit, cereal, waffles, etc). To add to the experience, the gentleman at the counter (I feel terrible that I can't remember his name) who checked us in, and was our contact through most of our stay was awesome. Super funny, efficient, and a flat out pleasure to deal with. I know that if I go back to Long Beach, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Super 8 while in town for the wedding at the Queen Mary. I will let Edwin know that you appreciated his humor and efficiency while there. Hopefully, you will have the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary evening happy hour and snacks on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Place was better than expected for a motel. Very nicely set up and comfortable. Brightly lit at the entrance and easy to access. Plenty of variety for complimentary breakfast and nice touch with the happy hour snacks. Will definitely stay here again if I am in Long Beach area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay with us while traveling in Long Beach. We're glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and evening refreshments. Thanks again, and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Super 8 in Long Beach, CA is awesome. The desk clerk was so welcoming. Our room was actually a suite: huge room, two king beds, kitchen and reading nook, full closet. Every amenity was available: big flat screen TV, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, complimentary Time magazines, newspaper at your door, and free DVD rentals. The room faces a very nice outdoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. Room temperature was perfect. Very clean and updated. Breakfast is huge, including waffles, fresh fruit, and the regular Super 8 offerings. Cocktail hour for guests includes wine, soft drinks, and snacks. All of this for the standard Super 8 charge. The motel was filled the days we stayed, so book early. The only limitation is no pets allowed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Super 8 in Long Beach while traveling with your family. It's great that you were able to enjoy many of the complimentary extras available to all guests staying with us. Next time don't forget to let the kids know that we have free WII Games available in the lobby as well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#14 of 57 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,876 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Property: Super 8 Long Beach
Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing