We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Long Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don's Motel(Long Beach)
View Hotel
Long Beach Inn(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Long Beach(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Motel(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
471
463
183
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
463
183
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraffic circleedwin villanomanager edwinfree wine and snackssliding glass doorroom was cleanhot tubpool areafresh fruitcontinental breakfastfirst floorthe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againnice pooleasy accessstayed one nightlos angeles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is in a nice area and close to shopping and eating. I have stayed at many hotels before, but this one, I felt really safe, and relaxed at. The room and bathroom were very clean and pleasant smelling. The staff is very friendly and will do their best to help you. The rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron boards/irons, bathtub/shower, and an alarm clock that will wake you up. There is a great hot tub and pool, which I tried and a sauna, which I did not try. In the evening in the lobby is "happy hour" with red and white wine, soft drinks and snacks. The morning breakfast consists of 4 types of cereal, two types of milk, orange, apple juice, 4 types of breads, cream cheese, fresh fruit, and waffles. There is free Wifi in the rooms, and you can use the computer in the lobby. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and had a very good and sound sleep in a nice quiet and comfortable bed. I highly recommend this hotel and will be booking it again the next time that I am in town.

Room Tip: I did not hear of any bad rooms and I had a ground floor room in the middle of the hotel and it was good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind review on our property during your recent stay with us in Long Beach. We're very glad that you were comfortable, and had the opportunity to enjoy the pool area and some of the other amenities offered. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you as our guest should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews