We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room 118 safe area decent room free wifi”
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Long Beach
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,159 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is in a nice area and close to shopping and eating. I have stayed at many hotels before, but this one, I felt really safe, and relaxed at. The room and bathroom were very clean and pleasant smelling. The staff is very friendly and will do their best to help you. The rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron boards/irons, bathtub/shower, and an alarm clock that will wake you up. There is a great hot tub and pool, which I tried and a sauna, which I did not try. In the evening in the lobby is "happy hour" with red and white wine, soft drinks and snacks. The morning breakfast consists of 4 types of cereal, two types of milk, orange, apple juice, 4 types of breads, cream cheese, fresh fruit, and waffles. There is free Wifi in the rooms, and you can use the computer in the lobby. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and had a very good and sound sleep in a nice quiet and comfortable bed. I highly recommend this hotel and will be booking it again the next time that I am in town.

Room Tip: I did not hear of any bad rooms and I had a ground floor room in the middle of the hotel and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind review on our property during your recent stay with us in Long Beach. We're very glad that you were comfortable, and had the opportunity to enjoy the pool area and some of the other amenities offered. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you as our guest should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A courteous staff will greet you at this motel. There is wifi, excellent complimentary continental breakfast from 0600 to 1000 and complimentary wine during the early evenings. Considering the location, the place is pretty quiet tho I would still bring ear plugs just in case. I did slightly hear my neighbor's tv tho not any conversation. Complimentary newspaper in the morning also. The amenities in the bathroom were good. A small refrigerator is also available in the room. Some rooms (mine) were below street level which may have helped with the street noise. Supermarkets and a large mall were within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor travelers. We're glad that you and your family were able to enjoy some of the complimentary amenities that are offered. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We decided on a one night stay here to break up a trip between San Diego and Ventura counties. Normally I don't stay at Super 8 properties, but this one had such good TA reviews that we decided to give it a try. It was a good decision. Room was comfortable and clean; front desk staff was polite. The neighborhood is not the best and we did see a couple of transient-type folks sort of haranguing the staff. But for the money, I would certainly consider it for a short-term stay in Long Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor on your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again should come to visit from Washington in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very easy to find, spacious room (we had 2 queen beds), coffee maker and small fridge in the room, tv worked, a desk, sitting chair nice for reading, plenty of lighting options, nice sized bathroom, towels with some thickness to them, super continental breakfast option (from cereal, to fruit, waffles, coffee, tea, or hot chocolate, juice, pastry - along with opera playing in the background at the front desk - and cnn on the tv as well). Inner courtyard area seemed very well maintained though we didn't use the pool or jacuzzi.

The only possible negatives would be the somewhat strong cleaner smell in the room, so if you have sensitivities to that you might mention that when you place your reservation. And the ac/heater unit in the room is somewhat loud, but certainly worked.

I recall I stayed here some years ago and was very happy; stayed again this last weekend, and very pleased with the decision again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We appreciate your coming back to stay with us while on business in Long Beach. Thank you for the review and I will be sure to share your comment on the "cleaner smell" from the room with the manager, when we meet tomorrow morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,283 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super 8
Long Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing