We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated property but great value and good breakfast”
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dated property but great value and good breakfast”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here one night on our PCH road trip and wanted easy access to LA beaches and Hollywood for the next day. The Super 8 Long Beach is dated - the furniture is old and the bathroom in need of a renovation - but it was good value for our money ($69/night), decent location, and the included breakfast was really good - wide variety of cereal, bagels, pastries, and a waffle maker. The front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the review on your recent stay in Long Beach while traveling PCH. We hope to see you again should future travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    441
    168
    57
    34
See reviews for
425
305
118
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TULARE
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I were visiting our son who attends CSULB. Super 8 was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was close to the college. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We're really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Super 8.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went here because we have found that Long Beach is easy to get around and is a very nice community. The hotel is dated but when you look around you can see they are trying to improve everything. The rooms are very clean. and the bed is not bad. The grounds are up to date with a nice pool and hot tub and a nice place to read the paper or a book. The breakfast was very good with the place restocked all morning.. It is hard to walk around because of the traffic circle but if you have a car you will have no problem. We will be back . Thank you Super 8

Room Tip: Make a reservation they sell out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the reveiw on TripAdvisor while staying with us on your recent trip to Long Beach. We are in the process of putting together plans for updating the facility. We hope you enjoy them on future visits.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the best deal I've seen in a long time. Yes the hotel is dated, however. the rooms are clean and large. The breakfast buffet is a bonus and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is my fourth stay, and I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank pam1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review and repeated stays. We appreciate your business and consider it a privilege to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,058 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
926 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#17 of 58 in Long Beach
456 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Property: Super 8 Long Beach
Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing