We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet, super awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was simply fantastic.
The service, stay, value for money - all are unparalleled.
This place is right by the harbour with a beautiful board walk to enjoy - well, the sunrise and / or the sunset.. so its just wonderful.

The breakfast options, clean suites and wonderful staff makes it all.
I would recommend this to anyone and love to be back here when in CA.

Room Tip: Use the high floor so you can view the entire harbour
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 479 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great location. Away from the busy convention center crowd. Overlooking the Queen Mary and the Long Beach skyline. New and contemporary hotel. Was able to check in early with no problems. Was first given a room facing away from the Queen Mary. Asked the front desk to be moved to the opposite side. Again, great customer service. Was able to transfer over. Tip: Ask for a higher level room for better views. Enjoyed the room with the full kitchen. Bed was very comfortable. Room was bigger than regular rooms in the area. Requested extra towels from housekeeping in the am. and got them record time- less than 5 minutes. Free shuttle service to downtown Long Beach was very convenient. Tip: Avoid paying extra parking fee for the Queen Mary excursions-you are walking distance from the hotel or take the free shuttle. TIP: Stay for Breakfast-waffles, eggs, fruits, pastries, etc. Enjoyed the coffee bar at night near the fireplace. Pool was nice overlooking the bay. The lobby was comfortable and cozy. I have recently also stayed at the Hilton and the Hyatt across the bay….but I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Critic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My friend and I were in town for a Dock Dogs competition at the LGB Convention Center. I've always liked the convenience of Residence Inn properties because of their amenities and services. The full size fridge, two burner electric stove, sink, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, really comes in handy! We were traveling with two chocolate labs and having these amenities to store their food (raw), and snacks for the event the next day was perfect! Our experience started and ended with the same generous staff on duty. The room was clean and spacious. We had a studio suite that had a king bed, sofa bed, double size shower stall, sink outside of the shower/toilet area. The sofabed was a bit uncomfortable, but that could have been due to the 70lb lab snuggled up next to me sprawling. The front desk personnel was extremely friendly, loved the dogs, were very helpful in offering suggestions to area restaurants, attractions. There is a shuttle that picks you up outside the hotel and travels to downtown Long Beach, free of charge until approximately midnight on the weekend. The location of the hotel is directly across from downtown and a walkable distance to the Queen Mary. There is a walking trail along the water to the Queen Mary which is beautiful!
Breakfast in the morning consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, french toast one day, pancakes the next, and two waffle makers. Cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins, juice, soda, coffee, and tea. There were a variety of toppings such as berries, powdered sugar, chocolate chips, whipped cream, syrup, cheese, scallions, sour cream, and salsa if you wanted southwestern eggs.
Residence Inn also offers a manager's reception which consists of a light snack and beverages Mondays - Wednesdays. The menu changes each day/week for this, anywhere from Nachos night, BBQ, or Italian night.
HIGHLY recommend this hotel for stays with pets, children....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stay in hotels more than most (we're top tier with two hotel groups) and we picked this hotel simply because we wanted an affordable place to spend 5 nights that was close to a convention at which we were exhibitors. We had no special expectations (apart from clean and well located) and didn't expect more than just a room in which to sleep. We were more than pleasantly surprised! The staff, under the supervision of a wonderful "character" whose name was Dante, really went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, and more importantly, that we were comfortable in every way. Our room, a one-bedroom suite, was very spacious, very well designed for the business as well as vacation traveler, had a spectacular view of the harbor, complete with the Queen Mary (one of the world's great cruise ships of the Art Deco period, which is now a museum). The room was spotless (I'm a bit obsessive about cleanliness) and the kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, two burner stove top, microwave, and was fully equipped with utensils, plates, glass ware, cups, and large size coffee maker, pots and pans (which we didn't use, but would have been nice for an extended stay); there was also a small dishwasher!
Its location is also terrific, and only minutes from anything/everything Long Beach has to offer. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance, and an easy, short drive (5-minutes) to everything else (and for those with cars, no parking fees). Breakfast was also excellent, and when they learned we had some dietary restrictions, even prepared things specially for us!
Overall, everyone was warm and welcoming, the room wonderfully spacious and very comfortable, and extremely convenient. But most of all, by the time we left, we felt like we were really in our own "residence" ... and look forward to returning "home" the next time we come to Long Beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view -- it's wonderful, day and night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMatlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway the room was a king studio suite with a kitchen and the view and location was perfect. The breakfast great, the people friendly, the room was perfect for two with all the you can ask for, restuarants were easy to get to with a navigation system of course, the ports of call and shoreline village great places to go on outings and the walk from the hotel towards the Queen Mary was wonderful also. If you are looking to stay in hotel and chill or go out there is plenty to do all around it is a a modern and awesome hotel. Only suggestion was go with your food already to cook so you dont have to go look for a store if you dont want to go eat out, but reccomend Bubba Gump to go eat out. Overall will go back in two months again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Before arriving to the hotel I was not familiar with anything in the area... To my surprise the hotel was in a perfect location. There is a wonderful walkway along the water that had beautiful views and is less than a mile to the Queen Mary. There are some really nice restaurants along the way too. There is also a free shuttle bus that takes you back over the bridge to many attractions. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FelixS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We tried the Residence Inn by the harbor in Long Beach on our yearly stay, and will never stay anywhere else when we visit next year. Perfect view on the 6th floor looking out at the harbor in our one bedroom suite. The Marriott properties are all very high standard, but this one had the additional view and exceptionally helpful and kind staff in all areas to make it stand out above the others. We could sit in our chairs, see the Queen Mary, the Catalina catamarans, the birds, the fishermen, and the best of all, the sunrise.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the harbor view rooms. They are definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown

Address: 600 Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802-6341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $204 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Downtown Hotel Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing