We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early check in? Yes Please!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, mt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early check in? Yes Please!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Wow! I am SO impressed with the service we received at the Residence Inn! Our flight got in early and I had called and asked if they would hold our bags until our room was ready so we could explore Long Beach. I was assured they had no problems holding our bags. When we showed up at 10:00 in the morning, I asked them to hold our bags and they asked if we would like to just check into our room at that time. WOW! The staff was so friendly and gave us information on the bus stop (free from the hotel Maya, which is right next door). It's about a 5 minute ride to the Pike from the stop. They also offered to call a taxi for us the next morning to take us to the Long Beach Port (we were taking a cruise on Carnival). The taxi ended up costing about $10 which we split with another couple going to the same place. The room was neat, had a kitchenett (fridge, stove, dish washer) stocked with dishes. Housekeeping took care of any of the dishes we dirtied. Would definately recommend this location to friends and family, and would stay there again should our travels take us to Long Beach again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    169
    43
    19
    15
See reviews for
147
119
15
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had electronics stolen off my nightstand. Key card analysis showed maid entered the room. My iPad was wiped before I returned the tracking app couldn't find it. No safe available in room. Marriott did nothing. I filed police report ( Marriott employees didn't want me to) and numerous forms for the hotel no recourse. Avoid this hotel. I want my tip left on the pillow back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank quacker907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had an iPad stolen from our room, most likely by a maid. Marriott refused to compensate. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again! They do not have in room safes to secure valuables. Staff is obviously untrustworthy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Meadowsfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife and i just returned from staying 2 nights, having paid $550, including parking, fees and taxes. While the rooms are clean and spacious, and while this would be a nice place to stay if the price were half that, the price is completely out of synch for what you get. To call this "downtown" is akin to calling Elizabeth NJ "downtown Manhattan." it is hard to find and get to this hotel from the highway or downtown. The breakfast is a self-service "buffet" that reminds one of a 2- or 3-star motel, with eggs sitting and potatoes in a warmer for an hour. The parking is $12/night like in a real downtown hotel. Next time we have to go to Long Beach, we will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great rooms, good parking, friendly staff despite a difficult traveler that day (me) and good sized, clean rooms. Nice location, albeit difficult to figure out how to get into the parking lot initially (no thanks GPS). Gated parking is a little inconvenient, but not uncommon in california.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxRanger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed in room 410, a one bedroom suite. We found our room to be very clean and comfortable and it appears that all rooms would have some kind of water view. The bed was very good and the hide-a-bed was okay. The new Marriot couch wasn’t that great. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

It was an easy walk for us (we walk a lot) to the Queen Mary or the Pike and the Aquarium of the Pacific but this is not a downtown hotel as the name implies. The parking lot got really full on Saturday but there was still room in the overflow area. Breakfast was the standard Residence Inn fair.

There is a small pool and hot tub and a nice little patio area with a view of the river and a large gas fireplace. They allowed smoking and pets in these areas so they become the preferred smoking area. We even experienced one couple who brought their dog there to relieve himself while they smoked rather than taking the poor guy for a walk.

If there was no smoking in the pool/patio areas we would have rated it 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I booked this not knowing exactly where it was and was thrilled to find it was within walking distance of The Queen Mary and was very accessible to the downtown and entertainment area along Shoreline Dr.

The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. I'll be staying there again on subsequent trips to Long Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathie859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Address: 600 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Downtown Hotel Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing