We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet and Good Views”
Review of Hilton Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Long Beach
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
1,134 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet and Good Views”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had a room that was near an elevator but was still nice and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The view that I had was great. This hotel is within walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and about 15 minutes to the shore area. It is a fairly typical Hilton property and hard to go wrong with this.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Wow! Sounds like you enjoyed not only our hotel, but our fun City of Long Beach! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

We are starting an incredible transformation/renovation in 2015 and I am quite sure you will be very pleased upon your next trip to the area.

Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    386
    205
    107
    69
See reviews for
211
235
63
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Staff was very accomodating with an early check-in (10am) and then switching us to a room on a higher floor that had windows that opened. Luggage was moved while we went to business conference. Breakfast buffet was good and service great but a bit pricey ($19 per person). Found a lovely $4.99 breakfast on the walk to the Convention Center at Mosher's Gourmet, 300 W. Ocean Blvd.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank KCGoWildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasurable experience for us to know that our guests had a very pleasant experience.

We appreciate that you shared your experience and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Long Beach!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Handy location, easy to find, very nice staff. I have stayed here 2-3 times since it's close to my work, and handy to downtown restaurants, the beach, and shops. While you are in town, don't miss George's the Greeks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We really appreciate your feedback and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As for Georges Greek Café? One of my personal favorites and the family truly care about their customers and their food.

Open Sesame, The Federal Bar and Nick's on 2nd are also favorites of mine. Please try them on your next trip.

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I went on a business trip, and was very impressed with this hotel. I was very satifisfied with the cleaniness, the courtesy of the staff. I was very impressed with the breakfast! It was very organized, clean and excellent. The staff at the breakfast bar was very nice! Thank you for staffing excellent employees!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for such a complimentary review of our hotel and our F&B team! We appreciate all the times that people take to acknowledge our great team here. I am obviously a bit partial, but I know that our hotel's most important difference really is the team here. They are priceless!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The lobby of this hotel looks great. The bed was fine and the floor I stayed on was quiet. Some of the finer points were lacking. It seems the room had not had some basic maintenance. There was no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are excited to begin our $11 mil renovation here soon, as I know that there are parts of the guest experience that are less than a "total wow" for some travelers.

I am very excited to share that you will be most pleased with the incredible transformation of this great hotel and look forward to earning great reviews and scores from our guests!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon and earning the highest scores!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Great location and service! Friendly staff! Hotel is within walking distance for several shops and restaurants and free shuttle dropped me off at the Queen Mary for a late evening tour. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I can't wait to get back there again. Long Beach is a beautiful city!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ovidio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Not only do we appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel, but thank you for giving Long Beach a great "shout out!" This truly is a surprising City for those who have never found our wonderful City on the Sea. There is a plethora of wonderful activities, attractions and a never-ending list of events.

We appreciate your very complimentary review and do hope to see you with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I met some family at this hotel & was pleasantly surprised! The hotel is clean & has a nice restaurant & bar. If those are out of your budget you can easily walk to the courtyard & eat at Jersey Mike's. The room was spacious & very comfortable. I LOVED the pool on the rooftop BUT.... It was so sad that it was ONLY 3ft deep. My 4 year old son however loved the "kiddie pool" as he called it. The pool & jacuzzi needed to be cleaned since there was dirt/sand on the bottom. I loved how they had a waiter coming to serve you by the poolside. The food was costly ($10 for hummus & pita) but I loved having that option.
It was a little confusing to get to the hotel because my iphone maps was sending me in the wrong direction. Also the entrance for the parking is at the entrance to the 710 fwy so if you turn in the wrong driveway you will end up on the freeway. Overall, I would stay here again, just hope the pool is cleaner.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant surprise while visiting our hotel! We appreciate all your kind comments and use this feedback with our team, so that we all keep our guest's feedback top of mind.

While we have many wonderful attributes and even more with our exciting renovation beginning soon, I must admit that a 3' pool is a bit unusual and I, too, was taken aback when I first saw it! It is wonderful to refresh and renew, but not such a great pool for a volleyball game!

Thanks for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
2,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.5 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
915 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Beach

Property: Hilton Long Beach
Address: 701 West Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90831-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Beach Hotel and Executive Meeting Center is the perfect location for business or leisure travel, with over 40,000 sq. Ft. Of Executive meeting space and social function rooms. Located on Ocean Ave and just a few blocks from all the activities, restaurants, attractions and the Long Beach Convention Center. Rent one of our Fuji Cruisers for an enjoyable ride along the 22 mi oceanfront bike bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Beach And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Hotel Long Beach
Hilton Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing