We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”
Review of Hilton Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Long Beach
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights for my new job. The hotel is very nice looking in the front and when you walk into the lobby. But the rooms are outdated and declining in care. I have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns that were more up to date. Also the food and drink menu things were very over priced. The prices were very outrageous even the prices in the restaurant. The staff where very nice and professional. We have stayed in other Hilton hotels that are up to date. Hilton needs to invest in this property and bring it up to date.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's a nice hotel cosmetically in the main areas. The rooms however, are not. They are mostly getting outdated, smelly, terrible beds and declining in care. Not something you typically expect from a Hilton name.

The restaurant has decent food, but again way overpriced for what you are getting. 17 $$ for two tacos is silly. Their recent menu change is nice, but the dumped calamari from the menu and that's usually a decent appetizer.

Parking - Insanely expensive. They charge premium rates of 17+ a night for parking and nothing all that great being in the area, I question the outrageous price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was here on business and didn't need a car so I can't speak to the parking situation. It was a $22 taxi fare from the airport to the hotel and everything else was within walking distance for me. Several shopping opportunities and tons of places to eat. The hotel restaurant was decent food and there were numerous choices both at breakfast and dinner. Comfortable clean room. Friendly staff. I positively loved the fitness center!!!!! Not your typical treadmill and bicycle but an ACTUAL gym with free weights, cybex machines and the cardio stuff. Perfect. I'm coming back in June and I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a great Hotel! Service security facilities great! Staff Excellent. Quiet no rowdy guests! Room service top notched! One of the best food in a hotel across the country. Reasonable prices. There is a breakfast buffet that is excellent and fresh clean

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captaincookcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Awful experience, dirty carpets (in 3 separate rooms), molded showers, rooms smell old and wall paper is peeling off of the walls. More of what I would imagine a lower end hotel to look like. Not what you expect from a typical Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
6  Thank Teodoro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

There was a bobby pin on the bathroom counter making me wonder how well the room was clean. There were also food stains (that could have easily been removed with a wet cloth) on the sofa chair in the room, small chips of wood (looked like from furniture of some kind), a plastic straw, small pieces of paper, straws, a broken piece of someone's cell phone, and guest food trays on the floor in the halls of the floor I was staying in when I checked in and still present when I checked out. This is not what I expected for the amount of money I paid for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

very good hotel, location, under $40 from Long Beach airport, clean, brekfast very good, close to eating places, others were happy with exercise room, no noise, beach and aquarium close by really a must see

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Narinder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Beach

Address: 701 West Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90831-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $124 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Beach Hotel and Executive Meeting Center is the perfect location for business or leisure travel, with over 40,000 sq. Ft. Of Executive meeting space and social function rooms. Located on Ocean Ave and just a few blocks from all the activities, restaurants, attractions and the Long Beach Convention Center. Rent one of our Fuji Cruisers for an enjoyable ride along the 22 mi oceanfront bike bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Hotel Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing