We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Long Beach
Nearby Hotels
$287
$269
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
542
430
232
117
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
430
232
117
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe world trade centerexecutive floornice hotelself parkingroom servicelobby barconvention centerbusiness tripvery nice staybreakfast buffetfront desk staffpine streetfree shuttleshuttle serviceenjoyed my stayqueen marythe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here just 1 night in october 2012 on a escorted tour. Everything was ok, but no personal touches at all.
At night there was some fight in the corridors.After calling the desk, security passed by almost immediately and the noise was gone.

Room Tip: I had a room on the backside with no view at all (some parkinglots)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle-leesveel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and invitingly warm. We had drinks and dinner in the bar. The food was delicious and the service was great. We went to our room to order room service for dessert. Again, it was delicious. We ordered the chocolate cake and it was PLENTY for 2 people. It arrived in about 15 minutes. We were having an excellent exprience until we turned off the TV and lights to go to sleep. It was then that we started hearing awful sounds. After a couple of hours of frustration at trying to sleep my husband got up and went to see if he could figure out where the sounds were coming from. He discovered that our room backed up to the service elevator. Every time someone used the elevator it made the horrible noises. The noises became almost continous at 5:00am. It was probably the worst might I have ever spent in a hotel. The moral of the story is make sure before you are settled in for the night that you are not next to the service elevator. P.S. It is close to a mile walk to the Convention Center and all of the restaurant/shopping attractions surrounding it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winecountrysouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am still a guest in this hotel as I am writing this review. The hotel is nice and the rooms are better than average. Their best asset is their employees. They are all very polite and eager to help. The problem is that they seem to be understaffed; especially at the front desk. Every time that I have gone to the front desk it takes so long that it is painful.

Parking is $17 for self parking and Valet is $20. The buffet is tasty and very clean.

WIFI: What a nightmare. It disconnects every 30 seconds. They connected me with ATT ( who handles their WIFI) and they said that the connection appears fine. If you depend on WIFI for work or for use of your IPad or Laptop.........forget it!!!!

By the way, Randell in the gift shop might be the most polite person I have ever encountered. He is representative of the quality of employee that this hotel seems to employ.

Safe Travels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJRTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here officially for a conference. Hotel provides all that is expected for the $200+ rent, but not much else. Would give it 3 1/2 stars if there was enough resolution. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom was well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is decent with good variety.

On the downside, the restaurant on premise is less than adequate for other meals and the nearest good eateries are a mile away at the Pike marketplace. The AC fan had to be set low to keep the noise down, but the tiny fridge kept kicking in several times during the night. They charge you for parking and internet in the room.

Room Tip: My floor was designated as some kind of Quiet Zone with a warning posted that violators will be removed! Don't know whether it applies to all the floors but you may want to check it out.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayagreeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It would have been nice to have had a fan in the bathroom (for ventilation). Also, having a vent on both sides of the room would have been ideal, because my room partner was cold and I was hot; so we had to keep turning the air on and off. Unfortunately, we realized this after we had already settled in for bed, or I would have chosen the bed near the vent..

Room Tip: If you're a "hot" person, sleep in the bed near the vent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews