We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend at The Hilton, Long Beach, CA”
Review of Hilton Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Long Beach
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Easy check-in. Nice King Executive Suite. Panoramic views of the city and shoreline, stunningly beautiful from the open balcony. Reasonably priced. Staff did a great job accommodating my requests. Comfortable bed and very nice, modern decor. Will definitely continue to stay at the property when in town.

Room Tip: Top floors that offer views are well worth the price of admission. The balcony rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLBConcierge, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Happy Birthday and we hope to celebrate many more occasions with oy in the year to come. Taking the time to write a response is very much appreciated and we look forward to thanking you next time you are with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stop over for a road trip. We used Priceline to book the rooms. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They helped us with directions to the beach and local restaurants.

Our rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable, all that we wanted them to be! There is valet parking available but not mandatory. We parked ourselves in the underground lot. We didn't do much exploring, since we were only there one night. We did go to the beach, which is about two miles away (the one we found). The beach was nice and quiet and parking was easy. Perfect! I would definitely stay here again.

Tip, breakfast was expensive (about $20 a head). If you have a Hilton rewards card, you get 20% off your meal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azkjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our check in was disappointing... The lady that checked us in was super nice to us until she looked up our reservation & saw we booked a Priceline deal. Then her demeanor immediately changed like she couldn't be bothered to help us. My friend is a Hilton Honors Diamond member and wanted to just ask a question & the lady shut her down before my friend could even mention her Diamond status. So disappointing considering how much business she brings to Hilton. The front desk needs customer service training. We are super easy to please people and only wish we were treated better.

The parking garage was filled with trash which was kind of gross.

Our room was very nice. Well appointed. Comfortable bed with nice linens.

The room service was lacking. When we called to order, no one was there to take our order. We waited a half hour for room service to call us back to take our order. The burger was drab. The bun fell apart. The french fries were cold & tough. The quesadilla was ok.

Overall - an ok stay. Expected more from Hilton.

Room Tip: Be prepared to be treated poorly if you booked a Priceline deal. We were easy to please & under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizMarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. My room was clean and the entire hotel was well maintained. The rooms were very quiet. The service and attitude of the staff was great. The location was super easy to get to with instant access to freeway. The parking was a little pricey.
I would definitely stay here again and plan on it next time I'm in Long Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLBConcierge, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Jason S, thank you for your comments and I hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was very pleased with my weeks visit @ the Long Beach Hilton located in California, the rooms were fresh and service was outstanding... Management was there for any questions I had about the area and for car rentals....
I will stay here again for business and refer it to my friends who also travel... next time I will bring the family and make it a vacation in Southern Calif.

Room Tip: View of the Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Typical Hilton quality. Beautiful lobby, nicely appointed rooms, comfortable bed, good size bathroom, clean and very quiet. No refrigerator in the room. Staff was attentive. Charge for parking. Valet was only a couple of dollars more than self park so I splurged. Valet staff is very good. Friendly reception, car available within minutes of calling, worth the premium.

The hotel location itself is interesting. The hotel is not really near anything of interest (unless you have business to do at the office buildings near by) It is on the west end of downtown bordered on one side by the 710 freeway, everything further west is one of the biggest freight terminals in the world (quite a view if your room looks that way). The water is a couple of big blocks south. Water access here has a big city harbor feel to it and not a California coastal beach. There are parks along the water so it is a pleasant walking area. The main part of downtown is several blocks east of the hotel. Aside from the hotel restaraunt, the next closest food is 5 or 6 blocks (1/2 mile) east around Broadway and Pine St. The performing arts complex and main waterfront is south and east from there (almost a mile from the hotel). Nice hotel but there are better choices of foot access to downtown attractions is in the plans.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLBConcierge, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for the great comments about our valet and friendly front desk team. We are 4 short blocks from the action of Downtown Long Beach and all the night life which can take 10 minutes to walk but the walk is well lit, patroled constantly and extremely safe. It is a trade off for quiter evenings for some of our guests and still makes the downtown accessible with our hotel shuttle that drops off and picks up our guests at no charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was a little worried about this place based on some of the reviews. But I have stayed at many Hilton Brand hotels and always been happy. Staff and front desk were very pleasant and witnessed this more than once with other guests. Room was updated and no issues other than an in-room fridge that was a little noisy, so I inplugged it. I would stay here again no problem especially with the AAA room rate I booked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriipWatch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLBConcierge, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your review and positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and are always at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Beach

Address: 701 West Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90831-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $124 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Beach Hotel and Executive Meeting Center is the perfect location for business or leisure travel, with over 40,000 sq. Ft. Of Executive meeting space and social function rooms. Located on Ocean Ave and just a few blocks from all the activities, restaurants, attractions and the Long Beach Convention Center. Rent one of our Fuji Cruisers for an enjoyable ride along the 22 mi oceanfront bike bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Beach And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Hotel Long Beach
Hilton Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing